Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
It is a searchable and browsable database for dissertations and theses created by the National Sun Yat-Sen University. The database contains 300,000 dissertations and theses in many areas including law from many academic institutions of Taiwan and worldwide.
Gazette of the Office of the President, Republic of China (總統府公報)
The Gazette is published from 1948 to present; its current coverage includes presidential promulgation and notices, important speeches and celebrations, summary of activities attended by the President and the Vice-President, and government press releases. It is available in Chinese only.
Internet Chinese Legal Research Center
This website provides the government and legal resources of Taiwan on the Internet.
Judicial Interpretations of the Constitutional Court (大法官解釋)
The website includes court judgments from 1949 to present available in Chinese and English.
The Judicial Yuan of The Republic of China - Law and Regulations Retrieving System
The website provides full text searching of the judgments and interpretations of different courts in Chinese, and Judicial Yan interpretations and relevant law and regulations in English.
National Central Library Gazette Online (政府公報資訊網)
It is a collection of major national and local decrees and regulations. Over 60 gazettes were published since 1912. The collection includes acts, regulations, and policies proclaimed by the government, and aids in the publicizing and prevalence of government information. Users can find gazettes promulgated by Presidential Office, Executive Yuan, Judicial Yuan, Examination Yuan, Control Yuan, and Local Government.
National Taiwan University Law Review (臺大法學評論)
Started from 2006-present, the Review is published by the National Taiwan University Press. Full text articles are available in English; abstract in Chinese is also provided.
Parliamentary Library Legislative Yuan ROC (立法院國會圖書館)
The website includes texts of Constitution and its Amendments as well as legislative records that are available in Chinese ad English.
Republic of China (Taiwan) Treaty and Agreement Database (外交部條約協定查詢系統)
International Agreements, Treaties and Conventions concluded or ratified by Taiwan can be found on Ministry of Justice Laws and Regulations Database.
S-Link Six Major Law Online (S-link 電子六法全書)
The website includes six major laws and codes of the Republic of China: Constitution, Civil Code, Criminal Code, Code of Civil Procedure, Code of Criminal Procedure and Administrative Laws. It is available in Chinese only.
Taiwan E- Government
Portal site to access Taiwan Government information.
中華民國立法院大事記 (Zhonghua Minguo Li Fa Yuan Da Shi Ji)
This periodical records major issues, historical events, activities, and laws and regulations (passed or revised) in/of The Legislative Yuan of the Republic of China.
(Law and Regulations Database of The Republic of China)
Official site with laws and regulations established by the Taiwanese Ministry of Justice. In Chinese and English.
法源法律網 (Law Bank)
This website provides legal updates, law and regulations, cases of different courts, central and local, and scholarly works in Chinese and English. (The library does NOT have a subscription to view information in Chinese, but law and regulations in English can be viewed free on the web).
Taiwan Legal Research - GlobaLex
GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927