ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication provides the instruction and advice scientists need to master the art of scientific communication. It covers all the instructions of publishing styles for ACS publications plus the additional contents on communication methods and data organisation.
Complete Anatomy is an anatomy learning platform which provides 3D human anatomy models for viewing and manipulating body systems. It provides over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart in 3D model, online videos, radiological images, microscopic anatomy models and guided lectures.
Based on the Chinese village gazeteer collection at University of Pittsburgh Library System (ULS), ULS devloped this dataset to facilitate the studies of Chinese village communities in the filed of economics, education, ethnicity, family, politics, natural environment, population and migration.
Contains standard drawings in PDF format from the Hong Kong Drainage Services Department (DSD), good for studying wastewater and stormwater drainage services, as well as flood protection and sewage treatment.
Delve into the cultural study of music and explore content from across the globe with this diverse and comprehensive collection. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
GIBLIB is an online platform providing surgical videos, medical lectures and courses created by leading medical institutions including Mayo Clinic, UCSF, and Cedars Sinai. Its unique features include 360-degree virtual reality videos of surgical procedures featuring surgeon points-of-view and other angles to showcase support provided by the surgical team.
Coverage: Jan 1993 -
《環球時報》 (Global Times) 是中國共產黨中央委員會機關報《人民日報》主辦與出版的國際新聞類報紙，創刊於1993年1月。是第一份由中國采寫的國際新聞日報，在解讀中國外交政策領域具有權威性。《環球時報》向世界亮出中國民間對一些國際問題的看法和立場，成為中國百姓參與國際輿論的一個渠道。The Global Times is a daily newspaper produced under the auspices of the official Chinese Communist Party newspaper, the People's Daily, the Communist Party’s official mouthpiece, focusing on international relations and foreign affairs. The Global Times aims to show Chinese readers global affairs and to introduce the Chinese perspectives of international issues to the world. It has been the true indicator of Chinese foreign policies.
The sheet music library. An ensemble of sheet music, scores and parts. Giving you direct and unlimited access to the publishers’ catalogues in app or via a browser. Explore the eclectic collection on Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin, Brahms, Puccini, Verdi, Stravinsky, Reich, Pink Floyd, Einaudi, Radiohead, Xenakis, Bach, and many more artists waiting for you in the nkoda library.
Create an individual nkoda account by authenticating your CUHK email address. Send your request to firstname.lastname@example.org . Each user will be given a unique, one-time link for access.
Coverage: 1930 - 1960
Sourced from British Foreign Office Files at the UK National Archives, British Library, National Archives and Records Administration (US) and World Jewish Relief. It archives the refugees across Asia, Europe and North America from 1933 to 1960. Researchers can locate Jewish from China, immigration of Jewish to Hong Kong, transfer of Jewish refugees from Austria to Germany, and subjects of a rich variety.
Contains reports by the U.S. Immigration Commission on the large waves of immigration to America in the early 20th century and the effects on their country with details of immigrant nationalities included.
Overleaf is an online collaborative scientific writing and publishing tool. It is designed to make the process of LaTeX-based writing, editing, and producing scientific papers much quicker for authors.
A comprehensive collection of archives and documents of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), including:
Resolutions and Statements, Pictures, Press Conferences, Important Commentaries, Member Lists, Agendas, Session Updates, Reports, Leaders' Activities, Selected Proposals and Suggestions from Members, News Reports, Video Reports, etc.
The UNESCO Digital Library is the repository of UNESCO’s institutional memory and a source of high-quality information on UNESCO activities (in education, natural sciences, social and human sciences, culture, and communication and information), with more than 350,000 documents dating back to 1945. It includes the collections of the UNESCO Library and several documentation centres in UNESCO’s Field Offices and Institutes, as well as the UNESCO Archives. The essential purpose of the UNESCO Digital Library is to share knowledge and to transmit it to future generations.
VB Physiology & Pathology is an interactive guide to core processes and common diseases of the human body. It covers 48 physiology topics and 57 conditions, with 50 lessons, more than 5,800 3D models, 38 animations, 16 illustrations, and 26 quizzes.
Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland since 1871 merged Ethnological Society of London founded in 1843 and Anthropological Society of London in 1863. This primary source database contains Institute's collection of manuscripts, photographs, drawings and maps as well as research outputs of Institute members.
Women’s Studies Archive connects archival collections concerning women’s history from across the globe and from a wide range of sources. Focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the archive provides materials on women’s political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women’s voices, from female-authored literature to women’s periodicals.