Law Useful Websites: Treaties Cases & International Agreements

Collection of Decisions from the African Human Rights System.

Website of this organization that provides a variety of publications and resources on International law.

United Nations Commission on International Trade Law. The UNCITRAL Secretariat has established a system for collecting and disseminating information on court decisions and arbitral awards relating to the Conventions and Model Laws that have emanated from the work of the Commission.

This website is the Pace database on the CISG and International Commercial Law. The CISG is the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods, the uniform international sales law of countries that account for three-quarters of all world trade. The CISG Database reflects a collaborative effort between the Institute of International Commercial Law and the Pace Law Library at the Pace University Law School

African Human Rights Case law database by the University of Pretoria.

EISIL has been developed, with the support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, by the American Society of International Law (ASIL), a scholarly association that has been a leader in the analysis, dissemination and development of international law since 1906. ASIL's goal is to ensure, through EISIL, that web searchers can easily locate the highest quality primary materials, authoritative web sites and helpful research guides to international law on the Internet. To this end, EISIL has been designed as an open database of authenticated primary and other materials across the breadth of international law, which until now have been scattered in libraries, archives and specialized web sites. Users can connect directly to the web resource that interests them by clicking on its title, but will also find valuable added information through a "More Information" button on each record. Legal citations, entry into force and signature dates, amendments and brief descriptions are among the specialized data made available by EISIL's content providers. The content in EISIL is checked on a regular basis and new content is continually added.

The Flare Index to Treaties is a searchable database of basic information on over 2,000 of the most significant multilateral treaties from 1353 to the present, with details of where the full text of each treaty may be obtained in paper and, if available, electronic form on the Internet. It is maintained by the Institute of Advanced Legal Studies in London.

This site is a resource for French, German, Austrian and Israeli legal materials in the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law. The English translations of decisions from Germany and France include cases from the Reichsgericht, the Bundesverfassungsgericht, the Bundesgerichtshof, the Conseil Constitutionnel, the Conseil d’Etat and the Cour de Cassation.

The Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) is a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. These GLIN members contribute the full texts of their published documents to the database in their original languages. Each document is accompanied by a summary in English and, in many cases in additional languages, plus subject terms selected from the multilingual index to GLIN.

This website attempts to list all online government gazettes and their characteristics to aid researchers.

This freely-available database produced by the editors and staff of the IACHR Project under the supervision of Professor Cesare Romano allows users to search Inter-American Court decisions by case name, country, and topic. Advanced search features include the ability to search by the specific violations of various Inter-American Conventions.

Website of the ICJ, the principal judicial organ of the United Nations

The ICD website, hosted and maintained by the T.M.C. Asser Instituut in The Hague and supported by the Dutch Ministry of Security and Justice and the International Centre for Counter-Terrorism - The Hague, offers a comprehensive database on international crimes adjudicated by national, as well as international and internationalized courts.

The International Law Library now includes 76 databases with nearly 100,000 searchable documents; including databases of decisions of 38 international Courts and Tribunals; 27 databases of Treaties; UN resolutions; and thousands of law journal articles on international law.

Database of national labour, social security and related human rights legislation maintained by the ILO

Oceans and Law of the Sea Home Page of the UN.

Web page link to the guide to UN documentation.

ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.

National Laws and treaties on intellectual property.