Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACLS Humanities eBook
Developed by American Council of Learned Societies, this database comprises e-books chiefly on area and historical studies and other subjects in the humanities.
Alexander Street Drama
Includes Black Drama, Twentieth Century North American Drama, Asian American Drama, North American Women'a Drama, Latino Drama, and North American Indian Drama. Through the interface of North American Theatre Online, all the play collections are cross-searchable by people, productions, theatres, plays, years, subjects, etc.
Alexander Street Literature
A comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. It features 14 collections and offers over 250,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 5,000 full-text plays and film scripts.
American Film Scripts
Coverage: 1903 - present
Contains 1009 scripts including published and unpublished screenplays by 1062 writers. These written works allow users to study the structure, character development, plot and scene of the films according to various research topics and times.
Coverage: 1901 - current
Provides over 4,000 academic e-book titles across humanities, law and social sciences. It contains Bloomsbury's latest research publications as well as archive collections back to 1900s.
Higher Education from Cambridge University Press
The Textbook platform offers textbooks covers many subjects across Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine and Nursing, the Humanities, and the Social Sciences.
De Gruyter Online
De Gruyter Online includes information on more than 60,000 books, journals, and electronic products, as well as millions of entries from electronic journals, eBooks and databases.
Provides 40,000 eBooks on Arts, Business, Engineering, Medicine, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
EBSCOhost: eBook Collection
Contains a searchable collection of over 45,000 electronic books in a wide range of subject areas.
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
Coverage: 1591 - 1911
Contains various editions of Shakespear's works published during 1591 to 1911. It can be searched by keyword, edition, genre, play/poem title, author, speaker, or publication date.
English Poetry Fulltext
Coverage: 701 - 1947
Contains the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th century by 1,250 poets. It can searched by keyword in poem, first line/title and poet.
European Literature, 1790-1840 : The Corvey Collection
The collection includes the full-text of more than 9,500 English, French and German titles. The collection is sourced from the library of Victor Amadeus, whose Castle Corvey collection was one of the most spectacular discoveries of the late 1970s. The Corvey Collection comprises one of the most important archives of Romantic era writing in existence anywhere--including fiction, short prose, dramatic works, poetry and more--with a focus on especially difficult-to-find works by lesser-known, historically neglected writers.
An integrated database to search across resources of Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale Literature: LitFinder, and Gale Literature: Something About the Author.
John Benjamins Books
Contains e-books in linguistics, literature and literary studies, philosophy, translations and interpreting studies, communication studies and psychology.
Korean History & Culture Research Database
Excavation and researh reports on Korean archaeology, art history, geography, oral literature and folk songs.
The database covers 600 publications in literature, arts, economics, theology, business, law, engineering, natural science, etc. It contains a wide range of reference materials from dictionaries to biographical sources related to Korean history, literature and civilization.
Language and Linguistics Special e-Book Collection
Coverage: 2007 - 2012
Contains 34 core books in Language and Linguistics published from 2007 to 2012.
Naxos Spoken Word Library
Access spoken word of 1,300 audiobooks for classic novels, plays and poetry, from medieval times to the twentieth century. Includes 21 categories, from children's classic, classic fiction, to Shakespeare's plays, music education, etc.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Classical Studies
Oxford e-books in literature, culture, history, religion and philosophy of ancient Greek and Latin civilizations, and the Arab world.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Linguistics
Oxford e-books in theoretical and historical linguistics including linguistic typology, language evolution, and language in culture and society. These linguistics and cognate fields are related to psychology, anthropology, and philosophy.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Literature
Oxford e-books in European literature from medieval to twentieth century and contemporary. It also contains criticism and theory, film, media and cultural studies, women's literature and world literature.
Project MUSE eBook
Project MUSE provides access to UPCC (University Press Conent Consortium) Books with thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers.
Coverage: 1948 - present
A yearbook for annual survey of Shakespearian study and production.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)