Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.
Bibliography of Pragmatics Online
Coverage: 1985 - current
Annotated bibliography of pragmatics and linguistics methodology to analyze interdisciplinary cognitive, social and cultural science of natural language use and communication.
Coverage: Dating back to 1900 - present
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Linguistics Abstracts Online
Coverage: 1985 - current
Provides abstracts from 600 linguistics journals published since 1985 in linguistics, communication, language acquisition, phonetics and phonology, psychology, semantics, and the studies of cognition, computers, cultures, dialogues, literatures, politics and gender related to language.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Coverage: 1973 - present
Offers abstracts of the literature in linguistics and language-related research, book abstracts, and the bibliographic citations of relevant dissertations.
Coverage: 2600 B.C. - present
International in scope, LitFinder covers all time periods and contains a wealth of primary literature content. This includes approximately 140,000 full-text poems, 800,000 poem citations and excerpts, 7,100 full-text short stories and novels, 3,800 full-text essays, 2,000 full-text speeches and 1,700 full-text plays. It also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs and a glossary.
Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)