Skip to main content
Using the Library
Faculty & Staff
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library
English Language Learning
Search this Guide
English Language Learning: Useful Websites
Dissertations & Theses
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Image and Sound Databases
Tests & Measurement Instruments
12 Major English Tenses [with Examples, Schemes & Building Formulas]
The 100 Stories That Shaped the World
All Nobel Prizes in Literature
BBC Learning English: Study Skills – Better learning
BBC Learning English: Study Skills – How to think critically
BBC Learning English: Study Skills – Listening and making notes
BBC Learning English: Study Skills – Managing your time
BBC Learning English: Study Skills – Reading difficult texts
BBC Learning English: Study Skills – Social learning
BBC Learning English: Study Skills – Study Skills – Using sources
The Best English Teaching Resources
Samples for APA, Chicago, MLA, Vancouver and others prepared by CUHK Library.
English Language Teaching@MQ : Get Started with TESOL
English Language Teaching Unit, CUHK
Provides English language enhancement programs in the Chinese University of Hong Kong.
General Study Skills
Library Research Skills, Study Skills, Exam Skills, Presentation Skills and Time Management prepared by CUHK Library.
Independent Learning Centre, CUHK
Offers workshops and self-access language learning resources in CUHK.
InfoLit for U: A new Information Literacy MOOC
Interactive Lounge, English Language Teaching Unit, CUHK
Provides peer tutoring services and interactive workshops to enhance English speaking and writing skills.
Journal of Literature and Art Studies (Open access)
An eLearning project developed by The Chinese University of Hong Kong. This platform offers educational content, resourceful information, innovative learning tools and powerful applications to facilitate lifelong learning.
Learning and Cultural Enhancement Section, CUHK
Library Good Reads Instagram
EndNote X9 - a bibliographical management and documentation tool
Online College Plan
Quick Reference Guide – EndNote
Includes modules of Research Methods, Literature Review, Report Writing, and Academic Honesty.
The Video of Technology-Enriched Learning Initiative HKU on academic honesty
Includes Information Literacy on What is Plagiarism, Why Cite, When to Cite, How to Cite Properly, Citation Styles, Citation Tools, and How to Check Plagiarism.
What is a Citation
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)
Special Collections, University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Send an email to
Phone us at
Make an appointment
(for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Sep 17, 2020 4:05 PM
Login to LibApps
English Language and Literature
CUHK Library is a CUHK Competent Green Office
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong
| Copyright © 2019 The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library