Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cambridge Books Online
Cambridge Core is a new platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as ebooks on various subjects published by the Cambridge University Press.
EBSCOhost Communication Source
Coverage: Dating back to 1900 - present
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Coverage: 1966 - present
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) is a bibliographic database that contains education-related documents and journal articles. It includes two printed abstract/index journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE).
An integrated database to search across resources of Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale Literature: LitFinder, and Gale Literature: Something About the Author.
Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Linguistics Abstracts Online
Coverage: 1985 - current
Provides abstracts from 600 linguistics journals published since 1985 in linguistics, communication, language acquisition, phonetics and phonology, psychology, semantics, and the studies of cognition, computers, cultures, dialogues, literatures, politics and gender related to language.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Coverage: 1973 - present
Offers abstracts of the literature in linguistics and language-related research, book abstracts, and the bibliographic citations of relevant dissertations.
New York Times in Education
The New York Times in Education is a resource designated for educators by providing curated synopses that connect news to specific areas of study. It covers different study areas, including American government, bology, business, campaigns & elections, criminal justice, economics, environmental sciences, international relations, leadership, psychology, religious studies, writing & English composition, and etc. The database includes article discussion, case studies and sharing of teaching strategies.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)