Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide introduces selected reference sources on English Language Learning available in the CUHK Library and on the Internet. For assistance, please send your questions via Live Chat or contact the relevant faculty liaison librarian.
English Language Teaching
English language is everywhere. Hong Kong Disneyland fun from A to Z.
Gale In Context: Global Issues
It also contains content from 100 Gale proprietary reference titles, including Countries of the World and Their Leaders Yearbook, Human Geography: People & the Environment, Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of World Cultures, Middle East Conflict Reference Library, and Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations.
Online English language dictionary for word definitions, meanings and pronunciation.
Net Languages IELTS Preparation Course
International English Language Testing System preparation course.
Oxford English Dictionary
Provides the complete text of the printed version of Oxford English Dictionary, containing obsolete old English words, as well as the broadest possible range of general and specialist vocabulary.
Testing and Education Reference Center
Contains full online course for ACT/SAT/PSAT, test preparations and sample tests and the latest information about TOEFL, GRE, SAT, GMAT, information on career planning and an on-site resume builder.
Important Academic Journals
English Language Teaching Unit Projects
includes Creative Writing Projects, Project Chrysalis, English Across the Curriculum, Peer Tutoring Scheme, ELTU IELTS Initiative, Student Activities Project, Integrated Listening-Oriented Languages Learning System and more.
Library Good Reads
Stop by the Good Reads Corner (G/F, University Library) to check out your favorites!
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)