Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cambridge Core : Journals & Books Online
Cambridge Core is a new platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as ebooks on various subjects published by the Cambridge University Press.
Provides 40,000 eBooks on Arts, Business, Engineering, Medicine, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
EBSCOhost: eBook Collection
Contains a searchable collection of over 45,000 electronic books in a wide range of subject areas.
Provides encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
An integrated database to search across resources of Gale Literature Criticism, Gale Literature Resource Center, Gale Literature: Contemporary Authors, Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography, Gale Literature: LitFinder, and Gale Literature: Something About the Author.
A Grain of Sand : Poems from Hong Kong = 詩緒沙田 : 香港英詩選讀
The poets presented, originally from Hong Kong or elsewhere, have either taught or studied at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. The university is located in Shatin, which means literally Fields of Sand in Chinese.
The poems read are chosen by the poets themselves. The images in the videos are mostly of Hong Kong in 2016, one year before the 20th anniversary of Hong Kong’s handover to China.
The recording hopes to preserve certain poetic voices of Hong Kong while promoting an appreciation of poetry. Written in the English language, most of the poems memorialise and celebrate the local scene, while the local context, including the Chinese written script and the Cantonese tongue, infuses into the poetic imagination and language. This confluence of cultural forces energises and connects different worlds, diverse grains of sand.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Linguistics
Oxford e-books in theoretical and historical linguistics including linguistic typology, language evolution, and language in culture and society. These linguistics and cognate fields are related to psychology, anthropology, and philosophy.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Literature
Oxford e-books in European literature from medieval to twentieth century and contemporary. It also contains criticism and theory, film, media and cultural studies, women's literature and world literature.
Very Short Introductions
Launched by Oxford University Press in 1995, Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of subjects. Offering a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. All titles provide intelligent and serious introductions to a range of subjects, written by experts in the field who combine facts, analysis, new ideas, and enthusiasm to make challenging topics highly readable.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)