Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Mobile Apps: Home

Introduction

This is a guide to some Medical Mobile Apps accessible by library users. Contact the Faculty Librarian for more information and assistance.

Medical Calculator

Calculate by QxMD

Provides more than 150 unique calculators and decision support tools for all specialties.


MDCalc Medical Calculator

It provides access to more than 500 clinical decision tools including risk scores, algorithms, equations, diagnostic criteria, formulas, classifications, dosing calculators, and more.

Point-of-Care Tools

UpToDate

A clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information including drug topics. Log in with your personal account created at UpToDate on campus.


BMJ Best Practice

A trusted, authoritative clinical decision support tool that provides quick, easy-to-use answers to clinical questions. Log in with your personal account created at BMJ Best Practice.


ClinicalKey

Provides  evidence-based information for clinical decisions of more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. Log in with your personal account created at ClinicalKey. Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required for online access of content.


DynaMed

Provides evidence-based clinical summaries intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. Go to DynaMed and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Medscape

Provides robust and integrated information on diseases, medications, news and educational tools.


Skyscape Medical Library的圖片搜尋結果

Skyscape

Provides a package of medical resources, including drug information, medical calculators and clinical information. Create account when first log in.


VisualDx app的圖片搜尋結果

VisualDx

Decision support and reference tool includes medical images to aid diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Go to VisualDx and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Medical Librarian

Chun Pong YU's picture
Chun Pong YU
Contact:
Li Ping Medical Library
2/F, Lui Che Woo Clinical Sciences Building, Prince of Wales Hospital, Shatin
(852) 3505-2463

Need Help?