Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Mobile Apps: Anatomy & Physiology

Complete Anatomy

Complete Anatomy 2022 (New)

This anatomy learning platform provides 3D human anatomy models with over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart, microscopic anatomy models, radiological images, clinical videos, and courses on anatomy, physiology and pathology.

More information: Complete Anatomy Guide

Note: you can login to a max of two devices with the same account at the same time.

Installation Procedures

1.  You must complete the registration procedures within CUHK network or CUHK VPN connected to gain full access of the content.

2. Use any PC in the Library or connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi network (CUHK, CUHKa or CUHK1x) or CUHK VPN (not SSL VPN).

3. If you are using macOS with CUHK VPN, please make sure the highlighted option below is checked under VPN "advanced settings". After the changes, please restart your device, wait for some time for cache clearing before retry.

4. Select and install the appropriate app, open to get started and register for an account with your CUHK email account (@link.cuhk.edu.hk or @cuhk.edu.hk).

5. A verification email will be sent to your registered email address. Check your inbox and follow the steps to verify.

More information: Complete Anatomy Guide

Visible Body (Anatomy)

2021 Atlas Perpetual 

This is the 2021 version of Human Anatomy Atlas. It includes comprehensive male and female 3D gross anatomy models, select microanatomy of tissues and organs, cadaver slices and diagnostic images.

System requirements for iPhone/iPad and Android.


2020 P&P Perpetual 

This new Physiology & Pathology includes 5800+ 3D model sets that explain the step-by-step breakdown of physiology processes and common diseases and conditions.


2018 Muscle Premium Perpetual

This is the 2018 version of Muscle Premium. It includes true 3D models of hundreds of muscles, bones, ligaments, bursa and nerves, with a video series showing common pathologies and anatomy of muscle and bones.


For Organizations - 2016

Skeleton Premium

Skeleton Premium provides animations and illustrations that explain the anatomy and pathologies of bones, ligaments and synovial joints. Follow the instruction to install the app.


Anatomy Lectures

A series of lectures with sample MCQs aims at anyone who is studying human anatomy. The lectures will play and the relevant diagrams will appear in time with the audio .


Grays Anatomy Student Edition

Gray's Anatomy, the renowned classic anatomical book first published in 1858, is now available on mobile devices using the highest resolution images possible.

More information: Visible Body Guides 

Visible Body (Physiology)

2020 P&P Perpetual 

This new Physiology & Pathology includes 5800+ 3D model sets that explain the step-by-step breakdown of physiology processes and common diseases and conditions.


2019 Anatomy & Physiology Perpetual 

This new Anatomy & Physiology includes 500+ 3D model sets with directed dissections and 150+ animations that visually communicate complex physiology .


3D Heart & Circulatory Premium 2

Provides 3D anatomical models and a gallery of animations and illustrations for learning and teaching of the anatomy and physiology of human circulatory system. Follow the instruction to install the app.


For Organizations - 2016

Physiology Animations

This app includes dozens of videos that illustrate and animate core physiological processes and common pathologies. Follow the instruction to install the app.

More information: Visible Body Guides 

Primal Pictures

Whole body: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the body.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Head: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the head.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Shoulder: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the shoulder.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Forearm & Hand: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the forearm and hand.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Spine: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the spine.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Thorax: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the throax.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Abdomen: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the abdomen.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Knee: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the knee.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Leg, Ankle, Foot: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the leg, ankle and foot.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Hip: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the hip.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Male Pelvis: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the male pelvis.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Female Pelvis: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the female pelvis.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.

Need Help?

The image of the Li Ping Medical Library