Contains primary source manuscript and early printed material, maps, diaries and ships' logs on European maritime exploration from 1420-1920, including colonisation of the Americas and Australasia, the search for the Northwest and Northeast Passages and race for the Poles.
This database is a collection of India Office Records from the British Library. It contains royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.
The protocols.io is a platform for creating, managing, and sharing research methods and protocols. It provides a structured way for researchers to easily create, modify, and share their protocols with individuals, private groups, or the public. Protocols can be assigned with DOIs that made them easily citable, sharable and discoverable.
The database traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America's unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an effort to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.
A useful tool to support students of the humanities and social sciences that introduces key approaches and methodologies of working with source material. The database contain essays, videos, "How to" guides and case studies by subject specialists guidance on where to find historical documents - from the questions to pose and how best to approach analysing content, this platform gathers together practical advice and instructions from experts.
The collection consists of newspapers published during the war and its immediate aftermath (1939-1948). Key topics include news coverage of key events, victories and battles, the soldier’s experience, the role and portrayal of women, etc.
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
The Landolt-Börnstein Collection includes 400 volumes of ebooks and 250,000 substances information, which covers subjects of materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
This database provides a comprehensive record of the history of the Virginia Company of London, 1606-1624. It is an important source documenting early trade between Britain and America and London's economic history and the religious and social history of early modern England.