Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Mobile Apps: Databases, E-Books & E-Journals

Databases

Web of Science MyR‪A (New)

Allows you to search, save results and create a curated feed of your research topics in the Web of Science. Log in with your account created at Web of science.


EBSCOHost

Allows you to search multiple EBSCOhost databases in one go. Find 'CHINESE UNIV OF HONG KONG' for the institution and log in with your account created at EBSCOhost databases.


PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.


Prime

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.


E-Book Collections

UCentral

uCentral provides Medline search, medical calculators and library subscribed reference tools including:

  • Bates’ Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
  • Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
  • Harrison’s Manual of Medicine
  • Mont Reid Surgical Handbook
  • Nurses' Handbook of Health Assessment
  • Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales
  • Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
  • Taylor's Handbook of Clinical Nursing Skills

Log in with your personal account created at uCentral.


AccessMedicine

Includes the quick tool for differential diagnosis and reference books:

  • Dignosaurus
  • Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
  • Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology
  • Guide to Diagnostic Tests

Log in with your MyAccess account created at AccessMedicine.


MedOne

This reader allows you to download and read Thieme E-books. Sign up an account at MedOne Education and then log in the app.


IGP Reader

This reader allows you to download iG Library E-books for offline reading. Register for a personal account at iG Library. Open an iG Library E-book with your browser, click on 'Read on App' and follow the instruction to download the E-book.

E-Journals

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list.