Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Mobile Apps: Drug Information

Drug Information

Drugs.com Medication Guide

Provides comprehensive drug information, pill identifier and interaction checker.


Clinical Pharmacology by Clinicalkey

Provides drug reference solution on indications, interactions and adverse effects. Log in with your personal account created with any Clinicalkey products (or create one with Clinical Pharmacology by Clinicalkey). Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required when access on campus.  Use CUHK VPN (not SSL VPN) to view the full-text content from off-campus.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.  When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.  Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose your role”, select "
Clinical Pharmacology".
4.  Input your registered email as Username and Password


The Medical Letter

Provides critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drug classes. Go to Medical Letter and click on Mobile Apps to register first.


IBM Micromedex Drug Interact

Provides information on the potentially harmful interactions of drug and severity ratings. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.


IBM Micromedex Drug Ref

Provides on-the-go access to the Micromedex drug information. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.


IBM Micromedex IV Compat

Provides information on the compatibility of IV medications. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.


IBM Micromedex NeoFax Ref

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.


IBM Micromedex Pediatrics Ref

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

Hong Kong Drug Information

MIMS Hong Kong

Provides update information of drugs in Hong Kong. Register for an account at MIMS first.


Anti-HIV Med

Provides basic information about each registered antiretroviral compound for treating HIV infection in Hong Kong.


IMPACT

A reference tool developed by the Centre for Health Protection for medical and health professionals in reinforcing the appropriate use of antimicrobial drugs.


Need Help?

The image of the Li Ping Medical Library