Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Mobile Apps: Specialties

Pediatrics

Micromedex NeoFax Essentials

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex, open NeoFax/Pediatrics and click on the Mobile link on right corner to get the password.


Micromedex Pediatrics

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, open NeoFax/Pediatrics and click on the Mobile link on right corner to get the password.


Radiology & Imaging

UBC Radiology

This app is designed for medical trainees and medical professionals to increase their confidence in identifying normal anatomic structures, ordering the most appropriate imaging test and identifying common pathology.


SonoAccess

An on-demand training ultrasound library containing instructional videos, case studies, clinical image galleries, and reference guides.


Cardiology

AHA Guidelines

This app provides clinical treatment guidelines, and resources of the American Heart Association.

Chinese Medicine

大中醫

此App提供中草藥、方劑、經絡及常見疾病的辯證參考資料。

Surgery

AO Surgery Reference

An online repository for complete surgical management process from diagnosis to aftercare for all fractures of a given anatomical region.


NeuroMind

Provides interactive clinical decision support, clinical grading systems, and anatomical images for neurosurgeons.


TouchSurgery

An interactive mobile surgical simulator that guides you step-by-step through every part of an operation.


Public Health

CDC

Developed by the Centers for Disease Control, this app features important health articles, disease of the week, current outbreaks, popular journals, timely updates, and access to social media.


Global Health 1001

A complementary study tool developed by the Collaborating Centre for Oxford University and CUHK for Disaster and Medical Humanitarian Response for studying global health terminologies.


WISQARS Mobile

An interactive database that provides leading causes of injury death data of United States using maps and charts.

COVID-19

COVID-19!

It provides basic information about the COVID-19 disease, how to prevent and how to defend against it. Also bring you news from home and around the world.


COVID-19: Response

It provides instant updates on the United Nations’ broad-ranging response to the COVID-19 pandemic, including daily updates on the work that the UN is doing to tackle the pandemic worldwide.


Relief Central | COVID-19

This app provides updated guidelines and related web resources on Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Evidence-based Medicine

CASP

Provides a convenient way to critically appraise the medical literature using the CASP (Critical Appraisal Skills Programme) templates.


The Cochrane Library

Provides monthly up-to-date abridged systematic reviews from the Cochrane Library. The reviews are downloadable for reading offline.


Rayyan QCRI

This app helps systematic review authors screen citations in a quick and  easy fashion. Create an account at Rayyan and synchronize your reviews to the app.


Others

CellAtlas

Consists of mini lectures written by hematology experts complemented with an extensive cell image database.


Embryo

Provides videos and 2D & 3D digital images of human embryo developed by the Nationl Library of Medicine.


Nutrition Reference Center

A nutrition and dietetics resource designed to provide the latest evidence-based information for dietitians and nutritionist. Go to NutrRC, click on the mobile app link at bottom and follow instructions.


OrthoGuidelines

Provides access to the clinical practice guidelines recommendations by the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons.