Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Useful Links

Managing Citations

Citation Reference Tools

EndNote is a popular bibliographic management tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references on the Windows and Macintosh desktop.

 

 

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.

Library Tools

CUHK Exam Papers includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate course of The Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards.


CUHK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Collection holds the full-text of research degree’s theses and doctoral dissertations submitted by postgraduate students of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) since 1967.

Resources available in the CUHK Library

Like every other newly admitted students in CUHK, the library not only act as a popular meeting place for international and local students, there are also a lot of services and resources available to you.

Library's "Get Started" Guide

This guide lists out all the basic information about the CUHK Library for new students to get familiar to the Library.

Library Orientation

To make a good start for your studies, join in a Library Orientation session at the beginning of each academic year..

Learn more about LibrarySearch

LibrarySearch provides one stop searching for accessing and requesting various resources across the eight JULAC libraries. Learn how to find various kinds of library materials on this guide.

Locations of the Libraries

Libraries are great and popular meeting places. It is also important for you to know that different libraries in on- and off-campus locations house books by different subjects.

Subject Librarians

Once classes begin, you may need to find and read a lot of research materials for your courses. CUHK Library has Subject Librarians who will be able to show you how found these subject based resources efficiently.

General Study Skills

Basic university students survival techniques - Do you needed to make your time more efficient? Do you need more information resources for your project? Or do you need some tips on how to deliver your presentation? This guide will point you to a range of information and links to relevant and useful sources. 

Research Skills

This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources related to Basic Research Skills

Library Collections

Use this webpage to get to know your Subject Collections and our featured collections. Our Special Collections, providing original and unique resources focused primarily on Chinese and Hong Kong studies, Chinese rare and semi-rare books, to modern literary archives and manuscripts. Our Digitised Repository contains over 5 million digital images/objects to support teaching and learning.

 

Need Help?

Live Chat

Google Scholar