A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • Ovid Emcare
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect Books
  • SpringerLink Books
  • Web of Science
  • Wiley Online Library
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港文學資料庫
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1890-1942
    Contains primary source documents from organisations including, Shanghai General Chamber of Commerce, National Tariff Commission, and Bank of China, etc. The database consists of reports, analyses, and handbooks on China’s nascent stock, share, and securities markets, financial problems, major Chinese and foreign banks based in Shanghai, tables for currency conversion, manuals on insurance and assurance premiums and tariff, documents on foreign and Chinese firms, etc.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1853-1945
    Collection of miscellaneous publications covering various aspects of old Shanghai, ranging from literature and art, wars and conflicts, and scientific investigations and applications to local history and language, laws and regulations, and festive celebrations.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1863-1948
    Shanghai was home to many schools, colleges, and universities established and run by Western missionaries, businessmen, expatriate communities, and Shanghai Municipal Council's Department of Education. This collection contains catalogues, reports, handbooks, albums, and student journals produced by these educational institutions as well as studies on Christian education in China, especially East China.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1906-1912
    Consists of 34 issues of the magazine "Social Shanghai" founded by Mina Shorrock. The magazine covers all aspects of social life in Shanghai, such as fashion, sports, recreation, travel, etc.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1890-1942
    Consists of reports, yearbooks, handbooks, membership lists and rules, meeting minutes of various clubs established by western residents after opening of Shanghai as a treaty port in 1842.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: Pre-Qin and Han dynasty to current
    This online open-access resource provides over 30,000 titles and more than 5 billion characters of pre-modern Chinese texts from pre-Qin dynasty.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1966年至今
    此知識庫收錄《故宮文物月刊》、《故宮學物季刊》、《故宮英文年刊》、《故宮季刊》四種期刊的完整圖文內容,共計近1,000期,7,500篇文章及6萬張彩圖。除支援內文全文檢索功能外,亦可透過點擊黑白圖看彩色原圖,以及將《故宮英文年刊》的英文標題及文物名稱翻譯成中文。
    title
    Loading...