EndNote X9 - a bibliographical management and documentation tool: EndNote Desktop

<< Download Endnote X9 installer >>

EndNote is a research tool and citation manager. Use it to:

• Import and store references that you find in LibrarySearch and PDFs downloaded from journal websites or online database
• Create bibliographies and reference lists in over 5,000 styles
• Share references with research partners and colleagues in EndNote Web.

There are two versions of EndNote -- a stand alone desktop program, and EndNote Basic, a stripped down web-based version. By using both, stored references can be synced* so that you make the same set of references available in both a particular computer and an online portal, making your stored references portable.

* One online EndNote Basic account can only sync with one Library created in EndNote Desktop.

** Please note that library will NOT provide OpenURL and Group ID due to data security issues of EndNote's institutional licensing scheme. EndNote users will NOT be able to perform database search within the EndNote interface. Please use the LibraraySearch when searching for subscribed academic information.

Windows

1. Download Windows Version by clicking the link above.
2. Locate ENX9Installer.exe, double click the file to begin the installation
3. [CUHK Libraries] will appear as the Licensee. Click “Accept” and “Next” to process.
4. Chose “I accept the license agreement” and click “Next”.
5. Select “Typical” as the Installation Type.
6. Follow any further instructions from the EndNote Installer Wizard to finish installing and updating EndNote X9.
7. Click the “Finish” button to exit this installation.

Note: Before you start install EndNote X9, make sure all Microsoft Office programs are closed.

If you have a previous version of EndNote installed, you should uninstall it using Control Panel before installing the new version.

Mac

1. Download Macintosh version by clicking on the link above.
2. Locate the installer, double-click on it to begin the installation.
3. After the installer window opens, double-click the icon in the center.
4. Click “Open” if a window prompts to remind you the app is downloaded from the internet.
5. Click the “Install” button to extract Endnote X9.
6. Click “Next” in the Welcome window.
7. Click “Next” in the Read Me window.
8. Click “Done” to complete the installation.
9. Click “Download and Install” and follow any further instructions from the Installer for updating EndNote X9 to the latest version.

• Databases [by Title (A-Z)]
• Databases [by Subject]
• Databases [by Type]

Databases by Major Web Gateway

• CUHK Examination Papers Database
• EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate
• IEEE Xplore
• JSTOR
• Ovid Emcare
• Oxford Reference Online Premium
• Oxford Scholarship Online
• Project MUSE
• ProQuest
• Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
• ScienceDirect Books
• SpringerLink Books
• Web of Science
• Wiley Online Library
• WRDS
• 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
• 萬方數據 WanFang Data
• 香港文學資料庫
• 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP