Skip to main content

Nursing: Home

Introduction

This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Nursing. Contact the Faculty Liaison Librarian for more information and assistance.

LibrarySearch


 


 

Loading

Citing References

  APA Style : A reference guide from Purdue University.
  Vancouver Style A reference guide from University of Auckland Library

  Citing drug databases in APA Style from MGH Institute & Vancouver Style from Wilkes University Library

  Citing drug information from Micromedex & Lexicomp 

  Reference Management Tool                        refworks的圖片搜尋結果  More Details...   

CINAHL Complete

Searching CINAHL Complete

PubMed

 

 

New Titles

Nursing Resources

Key E-Resources

Major Databases

Nursing Clinical Skills Databases

Consult the following databases for step-by-step guides of nursing procedures and skills in a variety of specialty settings. 

———————————————————————————————————————

       For details on how to install and use of various apps of Visible Body, please visit Visible Body LibGuides.

Databases for Evidence-Based Practice

Calculators

EBMCalc is a computerized medical reference and tool set encompassing a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students.

Dictionary/Encyclopedia

Features more than 100,000 medical terms and definitions from the Stedman's Medical Dictionary with images and videos.

Provides encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Learning Module

An innovative learning resource that allows users to choose from its 300 interactive evidence based modules with real life case scenarios to test your skills and improve your learning.

News

Electronic version of the print newspaper.  Covers latest 10 years.

Digital replica of the full printed newspaper, with 30 days archive.

收錄中國大陸、臺灣、香港、澳門出版的報章、雜誌、刊物和新聞通訊社的資訊。

Tests Instruments

Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

Provides access to questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes/ manuals, tests in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

Contains reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas.

PsycTESTS is a research database providing downloadable access to some psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.

Loading

Faculty Liaison Librarian
(Faculty of Medicine)

Maggie Choi's picture
Maggie Choi
Contact:
Li Ping Medical Library
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Email: maggie-choi@cuhk.edu.hk
Phone: (852) 3505 2464

Need Help?

Live Chat