Midwifery: Home

The Guide provides head-to-toe and systems-based video footage for standardized patients that represent various age groups, backgrounds, and conditions.

ClinicalKey for Nursing provides nurses with the rapidly access peer reviewed information for clinical decision including evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals, practice guidelines, patient education and core measures with nursing recommendations.

Clinical Skills is a web-based platform that brings over 1,200 evidence-based skills and procedures (with specialties) of nursing skills. For each skill, there are quick sheet, test and demo to facilitate learning and teaching.

Dynamic Health is a comprehensive collection of evidence-based skills content and corresponding skills checklists intended to help nurses and allied health professionals develop critical clinical, transcultural and patient instruction skills

Lippincott Advisor is a collection of 3,500+ evidence-based entries that cover clinical diagnosis and treatment, nurse care plans, patient handouts and quality and safety initiatives.

Part I of the video series provides the foundation for performing physical examinations. It introduces several universal concepts such as inspection, palpation, percussion, auscultation, together with pulmonary and cardiovascular physical exam techniques.

Part II of the video series provides more specialized examination techniques. It covers HEENT exams, abdominal exams and male & female specific structure exams.

Part III of the video series covers physical examination of two major systems in our body: neurological and musculoskeletal, with videos explaining relevant anatomy, the rationale behind the steps, and the interpretation of the exam findings.

This assessment series of training videos provides nursing students hands-on demonstrations and step-by-step instructions in key assessment areas by experts. The video gives them a reliable way to observe nuanced procedures and patient interactions before practicing in a clinical setting.

It is an online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.Major subjects include airway management, anatomy and physiology, anxiety disorders, basic clinical skills, cardiology, communications, compliance issues, continuous quality improvement, dietary/nutrition, legal documentation.

Provides decision support through a step-by-step approach that is structured around patient consultation, covering diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

Essential Evidence Plus (EE+) is a comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals’ clinical workflows. It features over 13,000 topics, guidelines, abstracts, tools, images, and summaries covering the most common conditions, diseases, and procedures clinicians come in contact with every day. Every recommendation carries a strength-of-evidence rating that grades each recommendation’s merit on the basis of all of the evidence available in the relevant literature. EE+ can also be accessed with mobile-devices. When visiting the site on a mobile device, users will automatically be redirected to the mobile version of the site.

VisualDx is a diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. It provides instant access to specialist knowledge at the point of care, merging medical images with concise clinical text. As the clinician enters actual patient findings, VisualDx creates a visual differential diagnosis. VisualDx Mobile is available as native iPhone, iPad, and Android apps.

Covers tens of thousands of individual drug products, monographs include: drug interactions; adverse reactions; toxicity; therapeutic perspective; specific dosage and administration information; preparations, chemistry, and stability; pharmacology and pharmacokinetics; contraindications; and more.

Coverage: latest ed.
Provides up-to-date guidance on selection, prescribing, dispensing and administration of medicines and details all medicines that are generally prescribed in the UK, with special reference to their uses, precautions, contra-indications, side-effects, dosage and relative costs.

Coverage: Latest ed.
Provides up-to-date information on drug prescribing, dispensing, monitoring and administration for treating children.

British Pharmacopoeia collects quality standards for UK medicinal products and pharmaceutical substances. It is widely consulted by professionals involved in pharmaceutical research, manufacturing and testing.

Clinical Pharmacology powered by ClinicalKey is a comprehensive drug reference that supports healthcare professionals in making sound medication decisions by providing the fastest access to the most current, accurate and clinically relevant drug information.

A trusted source for medicines information for over 120 years, Martindale provides synopses of treatment for more than 660 diseases and includes over 6,300 drug monographs, 150,000 preparations, 40,700 references and 14,700 manufacturers.

The Merk Index is a reference source for chemical, pharmaceutical and biomedical informaiton that contains more than 10,000 monographs, 28 supplemental tables and 450 organic name reactions. Each monograph provides descriptions of more than 18,000 substances across multiple scientific disciplines including drugs for humans and animals, organic chemicals used in research and manufacturing, plants and traditional medicines, natural products, agricultural chemicals, food additives and fragrances.

Provides high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies.

Provides the busy healthcare professionals with quick and easy access to clinically relevant, evaluated, and evidence-based information on interactions between therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foods, drinks, pesticides and drugs of abuse.

The USP-NF Online is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). It contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, biologics, compounded preparations, medical devices, dietary supplements, and other therapeutics.

涵蓋︰1984至今
目前資料庫總數40餘個，資料總量約110萬條，並有兩個英文資料庫，包括中醫藥期刊文獻資料庫及中國中藥資料庫。
***中醫藥在線已由中國中醫葯數據庫檢索系統取代。