Complementary and Alternative Medicine in Nursing: Home

• AMED Allied and Complementary Medicine

  • This link opens in a new window

  Coverage: 1985 - present
  Produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library, AMED is a unique bibliographic database that covers over 500 journals in acupuncture, complementary medicine, palliative care, and several professions allied to medicine.
• CINAHL Ultimate

  CINAHL Ultimate provides nursing and allied health professionals access to leading nursing and allied health journals. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and research instruments.
• Dietary Supplements (New York, N.Y.)

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Dietary Supplements includes the latest findings on the safety and efficacy of the most commonly used dietary supplements. It includes over 100 monographs with particular emphasis on antioxidants, calcium, creatine, glucosamine, omega 3 fish oils, probiotics, selenium and vitamin D. Every six months new monographs are added and current monographs are updated with the latest research and evidence.
• Herbal Medicines

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Written by experts in the fields of pharmacognosy, phytochemistry, phytopharmacy, clinical herbal medicines, phytopharmacovigilance and regulation of herbal medicinal products, Herbal Medicines is an invaluable reference text for pharmacists and other healthcare professionals who require evidence-based information on herbal medicines used for treatment and prevention of health problems. There are over 150 monographs detailing phytochemical, pharmacological and clinical aspects of each herb.
• UpToDate Lexidrug

  • This link opens in a new window

  Provides point-of-care drug and clinical information.
• MEDLINE via OvidSP

  Coverage: 1946 - present
  US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts currently from approximately 5,000 biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage extends back to 1946 in which OLDMEDLINE records are included.
• Natural Medicines

  • This link opens in a new window

  Provides high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies.
• Rehabilitation Therapy in Video

  • This link opens in a new window

  More than 750 hours of streaming video focused on the physical treatment of patients with congenital disorders, chronic health issues, and traumatic injuries. The videos feature world-renowned occupational, physical, and speech therapists explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment.
• Stockley's Drug Interactions

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Provides the busy healthcare professionals with quick and easy access to clinically relevant, evaluated, and evidence-based information on interactions between therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foods, drinks, pesticides and drugs of abuse.
• Stockley's Herbal Medicines Interactions

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Stockley's Herbal Medicines Interactions
• 中国中医药数据库检索系统

  涵蓋︰1984至今
  目前資料庫總數40餘個，資料總量約110萬條，並有兩個英文資料庫，包括中醫藥期刊文獻資料庫及中國中藥資料庫。
  ***中醫藥在線已由中國中醫葯數據庫檢索系統取代。

• 中国期刊全文数据库

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  涵蓋: 1915至今
  收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
  Coverage: 1915 - present
  Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
• 慧眼輿情 = WisersOne

  • 
  • This link opens in a new window

  Coverage: 1998 (varies) - present
  New platform of WiseNews. Provides access to newspapers, magazines, journals and newswires published in China, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan. Includes all local newspapers.
  收錄中國大陸、臺灣、香港、澳門出版的報章、雜誌、刊物和新聞通訊社的資訊。