Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing: Mobile Apps

Nursing Resources

ClinicalKey (for Nursing)

Includes evidence-based nursing books, drug monographs, patient education, and multimedia. Log in with your personal account created at ClinicalKey for Nursing.

Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required when access on campus.  Use CUHK VPN (not SSL VPN) to view the full-text content from off-campus.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.    When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.    Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose your role”, select either “ClinicalKey”or “ClinicalKey for Nursing” 
4.    Input your registered email as Username and Password


Nursing Reference Center Plus

A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses, directly at the point-of-care. Go to Nursing Reference Center Plus, click on NRC Plus Mobile App Access at the bottom to follow the instructions.

Nursing Skills

Dynamic Health

Provides evidence-based information to help users master critical nursing and allied health skills.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi or VPN and select  'Institutional Network' to authenticate.


Lippincott Nursing Advisor

Provides you fast and easy access to the most current evidence and practice standards of nursing.  Connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi or VPN, select "Institutional Users" and then "IP Authenticate".


Lippincott Procedures

Allows you quickly and easily find the step-by-step procedure of nursing practice.  Connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi or VPN, select "Institutional Users" and then "IP Authenticate".

E-Books

UCentral

uCentral provides Medline search, medical calculators and library subscribed reference tools including:

  • Bates’ Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
  • Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
  • Harrison’s Manual of Medicine
  • Mont Reid Surgical Handbook
  • Nurses' Handbook of Health Assessment
  • Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales
  • Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
  • Taylor's Handbook of Clinical Nursing Skills

Log in with your personal account created at the uCentral.

uCentral App Installation Guide 


AccessMedicine

Includes the quick tool for differential diagnosis and reference books:

  • Dignosaurus
  • Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
  • Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology
  • Guide to Diagnostic Tests

Log in with your MyAccess account created at AccessMedicine.


MedOne

This reader allows you to download and read Thieme E-books. Sign up an account at MedOne Education and then log in the app.


iGP Reader

This reader allows you to download iG Library E-books for offline reading. Register for a personal account at iG Library. Open and checkout an iG Library E-book with your browser. Follow the instruction to download the E-book with the reader.

Complete Anatomy

Complete Anatomy 2022 (New)

This anatomy learning platform provides 3D human anatomy models with over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart, microscopic anatomy models, radiological images, clinical videos, and courses on anatomy, physiology and pathology.

More information: Complete Anatomy Guide

Installation Procedures

1.  You must complete the registration procedures within CUHK network or CUHK VPN connected to gain full access of the content.

2. Use any PC in the Library or connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi network (CUHK, CUHKa or CUHK1x) or CUHK VPN (not SSL VPN).

3. If you are using macOS with CUHK VPN, please make sure the highlighted option below is checked under VPN "advanced settings". After the changes, please restart your device, wait for some time for cache clearing before retry.

4. Select and install the appropriate app, open to get started and register for an account with your CUHK email account (@link.cuhk.edu.hk or @cuhk.edu.hk).

5. A verification email will be sent to your registered email address. Check your inbox and follow the steps to verify.

Point-of-Care Tools

UpToDate

A clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information including drug topics.

  • Log in with your personal account created at UpToDate on campus
  • Re-validate your UpToDate mobile access every 90 days. Connect your mobile device with the CUHK / CUHKa / CUHK1x Wi-Fi network and then open the UpToDate app.

BMJ Best Practice

A trusted, authoritative clinical decision support tool that provides quick, easy-to-use answers to clinical questions. Log in with your personal account created at BMJ Best Practice.


ClinicalKey

Provides  evidence-based information for clinical decisions of more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. Log in with your personal account created at ClinicalKey. Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required when access on campus. Use CUHK VPN (not SSL VPN) to view the full-text content from off-campus.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.    When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.    Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose your role”, select either “ClinicalKey”or “ClinicalKey for Nursing” 
4.    Input your registered email as Username and Password


DynaMed

Provides evidence-based clinical summaries intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. Go to DynaMed and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Medscape

Provides robust and integrated information on diseases, medications, news and educational tools.


Skyscape Medical Library的圖片搜尋結果

Skyscape

Provides a package of medical resources, including drug information, medical calculators and clinical information. Create account when first log in.


VisualDx app的圖片搜尋結果

VisualDx

Decision support and reference tool includes medical images to aid diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Go to VisualDx and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Visible Body (Anatomy)

2021 Atlas Perpetual (New)

This is the 2021 version of Human Anatomy Atlas. It includes comprehensive male and female 3D gross anatomy models, select microanatomy of tissues and organs, cadaver slices and diagnostic images.

System requirements for iPhone/iPad and Android.


2020 P&P Perpetual 

This new Physiology & Pathology includes 5800+ 3D model sets that explain the step-by-step breakdown of physiology processes and common diseases and conditions.


2018 Muscle Premium Perpetual

This is the 2018 version of Muscle Premium. It includes true 3D models of hundreds of muscles, bones, ligaments, bursa and nerves, with a video series showing common pathologies and anatomy of muscle and bones.


For Organizations - 2016

Skeleton Premium

Skeleton Premium provides animations and illustrations that explain the anatomy and pathologies of bones, ligaments and synovial joints. Follow the instruction to install the app.


Anatomy Lectures

A series of lectures with sample MCQs aims at anyone who is studying human anatomy. The lectures will play and the relevant diagrams will appear in time with the audio .


Grays Anatomy Student Edition

Gray's Anatomy, the renowned classic anatomical book first published in 1858, is now available on mobile devices using the highest resolution images possible.

More information: Visible Body Guides 

Visible Body (Physiology)

2020 P&P Perpetual 

This new Physiology & Pathology includes 5800+ 3D model sets that explain the step-by-step breakdown of physiology processes and common diseases and conditions.


2019 Anatomy & Physiology Perpetual 

This new Anatomy & Physiology includes 500+ 3D model sets with directed dissections and 150+ animations that visually communicate complex physiology .


3D Heart & Circulatory Premium 2

Provides 3D anatomical models and a gallery of animations and illustrations for learning and teaching of the anatomy and physiology of human circulatory system. Follow the instruction to install the app.


For Organizations - 2016

Physiology Animations

This app includes dozens of videos that illustrate and animate core physiological processes and common pathologies. Follow the instruction to install the app.

More information: Visible Body Guides 

Drug Information

Drugs.com Medication Guide

Provides comprehensive drug information, pill identifier and interaction checker.


Clinical Pharmacology by Clinicalkey

Provides drug reference solution on indications, interactions and adverse effects. Log in with your personal account created with any Clinicalkey products (or create one with Clinical Pharmacology by Clinicalkey). Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required when access on campus.  Use CUHK VPN (not SSL VPN) to view the full-text content from off-campus.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.  When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.  Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose your role”, select "
Clinical Pharmacology".
4.  Input your registered email as Username and Password


Epocrates

Provides drug prescribing and safety information and potentially harmful drug-drug interactions.


The Medical Letter

Provides critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drug classes. Go to Medical Letter and click on Mobile Apps to register first.


IBM Micromedex Drug Int.

Provides information on the potentially harmful interactions of drug and severity ratings. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.


IBM Micromedex Drug Ref

Provides on-the-go access to the Micromedex drug information. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.


IBM Micromedex IV Comp.

Provides information on the compatibility of IV medications. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.


IBM Micromedex NeoFax

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.


IBM Micromedex Pediatrics

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

Drugs - Hong Kong

MIMS Hong Kong

Provides update information of drugs in Hong Kong. Register for an account at MIMS first.


電影海報圖片

Anti-HIV Med

Provides basic information about each registered antiretroviral compound for treating HIV infection in Hong Kong..


IMPACT

A reference tool developed by the Centre for Health Protection for medical and health professionals in reinforcing the appropriate use of antimicrobial drugs.

Databases

EBSCOHost

Allows you to search multiple EBSCOhost databases in one go. Find 'CHINESE UNIV OF HONG KONG' for the institution and log in with your account created at EBSCOhost databases.


PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.


Prime

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.


E-Journals

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list.