Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Nursing Leadership and Management. More resources can be located from the Nursing Subject Guide.
Resources for Nursing Leadership & Management
British Nursing Index
Coverage: 1994 - present
A nursing and midwifery database that covers over 220 UK medical journals and other English language titles related to nurses, midwives, healthcare management and professions allied to medicine.
CINAHL Ultimate provides nursing and allied health professionals access to leading nursing and allied health journals. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and research instruments.
Coverage: 1910 - present
EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.
Health & Medical Collection
Coverage: 1986 - present
Combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles in the disciplines of medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others with over 1,250 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing.
Health Sciences : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Coverage: 1982 - present
Includes the full text of 26 journals published by SAGE and participating societies covering the subject areas of nursing, social studies of health, health services & administration, community / public health nursing, qualitative research, cultural studies, child psychiatry, transcultural psychiatry, adult health nursing, public health, public policy & public administration, health psychology, aging and gerontology, health communication, sociology of the family, etc.
MEDLINE via OvidSP
Coverage: 1946 - present
US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts currently from approximately 5,000 biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage extends back to 1946 in which OLDMEDLINE records are included.
Coverage: 1995 - present
Ovid Emcare, a nursing and allied health database, provides access to journals focusing on clinical care practices, including many sources not covered by other leading nursing databases. Emcare is integrated with the EMTREE thesaurus.
Ovid Nursing Database
Coverage: 1946 - present
This database includes a wide range of journal literature in nursing and health subjects. It includes content from Journals@Ovid and nursing and allied health subset of MEDLINE, enriched with further bibliographical data from Ovid.
PubMed contains over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, etc. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health. PubMed (with full text) contains links to CUHK’s full-text holdings.
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
Web of Science
Web of Science consists of citation databases in sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Multidisciplinary content covers scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, book series, and more.
Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Provides comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines with over 200 journals in this field.
Management & Organization Studies : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Coverage: 1947 - present
Includes the full text of 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Business and Management
Collection of full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of business and management.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection
Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, and more.
ProQuest Business Market Research Collection
1986 - Current
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
ProQuest Business Premium Collection
Comprises global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals. Comprising all contents from: ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection, Asian and European Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection, and Entrepreneurship Database.
中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
Coverage: 1974 - present
Covers over 400 periodicals on humanities, social science, science, applied science, and bio-medicine published in Taiwan.
A business news information service provides access to nearly 6,500 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and academic and trade journals. It also includes profiles of public companies covering financial data.
South China Morning Post
Coverage: 2002 - Current
Electronic version of the print newspaper.
Access via VPN required.
Faculty Liaison Librarian
(Faculty of Medicine)
Other Nursing Subject Guides