Google Patents includes patent applications and grants from the USPTO, EPO, JPO, SIPO, WIPO, DPMA, and CIPO. Patents without English full text are machine-translated to English, so you can search foreign patent documents using only English keywords. FAQ
Intellectual Property Department, Hong Kong - Patent FAQ
SIPO - State Intellectual Property Office of The People's of Republic of China (中華人民共和國國家知識產權局) - State Intellectual Property Office of The PRC: Patent Search
CIPO - Canadian Intellectual Property Office - CIPO: Canadian Patents Database
DPMA - German Patent and Trade Mark Office
EPO - European Patent Organisation - esp@cenet Portal: Europe's network of patent databases
IP Australia - IP Australia: Patents
Intellectual Property Office of Singapore - SurfIP : One-Stop First-Stop Intellectual Property Portal
JPO - Japan Patent Office - Japan Platform for Patent Information (Patent Abstracts of Japan)
USPTO - United States Patent and Trademark Office - Patent Full-Text Databases
WIPO - World Intellectual Property Organization - Intellectual Property Digital Library
E-Resources
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowStandards Organisations
PSIB - Product Standards Information Bureau (Hong Kong)
Product Standards Library maintain some collection of documents and publications on standards and product safety requirements implemented in Hong Kong and our major trading partners:
IEEE - Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Standards Association
ISO - International Organization for Standardization
ITU - International Telecommunication Union Standardization Sector
NISO - National Information Standards Organization
ANSI - American National Standards Institute
BSI - British Standards Institution
Standardization Administration of The People's Republic of China 中國國家標準化管理委員會
Standards Australia
