Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Life Sciences: Useful Websites

Internet Resources

BioMed Central

Online publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. 
 

Cases Database

A continuously-updated, freely-accessible case report database allowing users to interactively explore data from peer-reviewed case reports. 
 

Directory of Open Access Journals

Includes categorized, searchable links to free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. 
 

E-Print Network

It is a vast, integrated network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers active in their respective fields, all full-text searchable. 
 

Environmental Health and Toxicology

A collection of databases on hazardous chemicals, toxic releases, and environmental health. 
 

International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology

AGRIS is a global public domain Database with 4325031 structured bibliographical records on agricultural science and technology. 
 

PLoS - Public Library of Science

PLoS is a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a freely available public resource. 
 

Scirus

Scirus is a comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. 
 

TOXNET

TOXNET provides free access to and easy searching of a number of toxicology databases. 
 

中国植物图谱数据库

中国植物图谱数据库的内容包括2方面,一是有关中国某些特殊类群植物的数据库,这些类群的植物往往在研究或应用上有其特殊性,而且自成为较为完整的体系。二是中国植物物种基础数据方面的数据库,按分类体系分科建设。 
 

中國生物信息 BioSino

由中國科學院上海生命科學研究院生物信息中心維護, 提供生命科學研究相關的新聞、數據庫、軟件、網上資源及論壇。 

Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Engineering & Faculty of Science)

Dominic Chan's picture
Dominic Chan
Contact:
Learning Services,
University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
(852) 3943-1884

Need Help?