Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Includes encyclopedias on music, popular culture, folklore and mythology, religion, world history, world issues, etc.
Brill's Companions in Classical Studies I
Coverage: 1996 - present
E-book collection of titles on classical studies from Brill publishers.
Brill's Medieval Reference Library
E-reference books on medieval studies from Brill publishers.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Covers the complete encyclopedia with illustrations, the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, and the Britannica Book of the Year.
Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception
Comprehensive reference work on the biblical and religious studies and related fields with regular updates annually. It renders the current state of knowloedge of biblical studies and documents the history of the Bible's reception.
Provides encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Oxford Handbooks Online
The complete texts of the Oxford handbooks in Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion online. Extensive links make the online handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable. Contains 13,000+ in-depth essays by the world's leading scholars.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A reference resource covering the philosophical canon which contains over 2,800 articles on Anglo-American, ethical, political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental, and contemporary philosophy.
World Christian Database
Based on World Christian Encyclopedia (2001) and World Christian Trends(2001), the database is updated by Center for the Study of Global Christianity. It contains the Christian megacensus for church history, sects and ecclesiastical geography from A.D. 30 to A.D. 2200. It also has the world's Christianity survey statistics by regions, religions, peoples, languages, topics, etc.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)