Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Resources@ CUHK Library
Click here to access more electronic resources available at the CUHK Library
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
Click here for more information of the Off- Campus Access to library's subscribed e-resources
Economic & Social Data
(including data on economic growth, economic forecasts, industry trends, corporate social performance, and other economic/social indicators of China and the world)
Coverage: 1949 - present
Includes 182 titles published in China. These yearbooks are classified by industry/discipline, region, planning & development report, administrative division, subject and statistical periodicals by subject. Users are allowed to search the texts and pictures/tables by keywords, subject, author, title and issue/volume number.
China Data Online 中國數據在線
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China’s economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels. Also includes Statistical Yearbooks and Census Data.
Medium- and long-term economic and business forecasts for Asian countries.
Provides full-text access to reports published by the Economist Intelligence Unit, covering a wide range of business information. Titles include Country Forecast, China Premium Country, China hand, CountryData, Market Indicators and Forecasts, and Global Forecasting Service.
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies
A collection of peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets.
Coverage: 1995 - present
A web based service providing access to over 35,000 research articles written by Gartner's independent team of more than 650 analysts. The service compares technology products, vendors, investors, trends and evaluates real-world feedback. It is particularly strong in the management of IT operations that strategically aligns with the business operations in the industries. It also covers the full range of products and technologies associated with core components in the Healthcare industry.
Global Forecasting Service
EIU's Global Forecasting Service offers projections of key indicators and analysis of the issues that influence the economic performance of both developed and emerging markets, spelling out their implications for business and the workd economy over the next five years.
MSCI (formerly KLD and GMI)
This corporate governance historical dataset (formerly GMI Ratings) is updated annually and contains approximately 225 unique data points organized into four primary categories for approximately 3,000 US companies.
It comprises KLD Social Ratings Database, MSCI ESG KLD Stats Data Set. The Domini 400 SocialSM Index (DS 400 Index), which is recognized as the first social investment benchmark. It contains social ratings for the 3000 largest publicly traded US companies with high Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) ratings.
MSCI also comprises the GMI Ratings formerly Corporate Library which is a source of comprehensive objective corporate governance, compensation, and critical company information. It contains information on over 4,000 U.S. companies and over 40,000 corporate executives and directors compensation.
Contains volume and value sales statistics for consumer, industrial and services markets across 82 countries worldwide. It also provides a wide range of data on business enterprise including consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands as well as market research reports, country profiles and socio-economic statistics.
Statesman's Yearbook Online
Covers history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure for each country, detail profiles of selected cities, and chronological lists of world events.
World Development Indicators
Coverage: 1960 - present
Statistics form the World Bank's WDI contains more than 800 development indicators.
收錄超過 1400 種於中國出版的各類年鑒。