Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Resources@ CUHK Library
Click here to access more electronic resources available at the CUHK Library
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
Click here for more information of the Off- Campus Access to library's subscribed e-resources
Company Financial / Investment Data
Major databases are listed below. Click here to access e-journals.
CompuStat (includes Capital IQ)
Provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries. The Library subscribes to CompuStat Global & EMDB and CompuStat North America. It also included Capital IQ which is a suite of databases from S&P providing people and key development of companies.
A comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, and mutual fund databases.
CSMAR Solution 國泰安數據服務中心
Covers the premier China financial information. The Library subscribes to 24 databases in different series, including China Stock Market Series, the China Fund Market Series, and more.
Provides consensus and detail forecasts from security analysts, including earning per share, revenue, cash flow, long-term growth projections and stock recommendations.
Provides online access to a wide range of current legal business, political and economic information on China. It includes 14 Chinese language databases in business and economic related areas.
Contains company information, financial statements, and annual reports on 20,000 companies worldwide. (No. of concurrent users = 3)
Includes 13F Institutions, Insider Filings, and Mutual Funds. Institutional Holdings (13F) Database provides Institutional Common Stock Holdings and Transactions, as reported on Form 13F filed with the SEC. The Insider Filing Data Feed (IFDF) is designed to capture all U.S. insider activity as reported on Forms 3, 4, 5, and 144 in line-by-line detail. Mutual Fund Holdings Database provides security holding information for all registered mutual funds that report their holdings with the SEC, plus 3,000 global funds.
Provides access and analyze a variety of financial data sources for academic research. The Library subscribes to the following datasets through WRDS: CompuStat, Corporate Library, CRSP, CUSIP Master File, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, Ivy DB OptionMetrics, KLD Social Ratings Database, TAQ, PACAP, Riskmetrics, WRDS SEC Analytics Suite.