LibGuides: Hotel & Tourism Management: Article Databases

E-Resources@ CUHK Library

E-Resources
Click here to access more electronic resources available at the CUHK Library

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources

Off-Campus Access
Click here for more information of the Off- Campus Access to library's subscribed e-resources

Article Databases

Major databases are listed below. Click here to access e-journals.

Warning:

Excessive downloading is prohibited. Please refer to the Library Regulation on Systematic or Excessive Downloading for details.

ABI/INFORM Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, and more.
Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1965 - present
Provides scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. The database contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating back as early as 1965, with full text for more than 480 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
ProQuest
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
Social Sciences Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1956 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Academic Search Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
- This link opens in a new window
Contains over 150 dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works on art, architecture, biological sciences, computing science, business, science, English language, social sciences, general reference and quotations, nutrition, etc .