Hong Kong Studies: Databases

Coverage: 1896-2004
Includes Daily Mail published in London from 1896 to 2004 , its Atlantic Edition from 1923 to 1931 and Special Issues from 1897 to 1962. This historical archive is an important source to study British society and its interactions with Asian countries in the twentieth century.

A business news information service provides access to nearly 6,500 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and academic and trade journals. It also includes profiles of public companies covering financial data.

Coverage: 1941 - 1996
FBIS Daily Reports were issued by the U.S. Government. The archives of transcript of foreign broadcasts and news are important sources to study world politics and U.S. intelligence service in the World War II and the Cold War.

Coverage: 1941 - 1996
Population movements news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) between 1941 and 1996 with emphasis on the migrants sourced from Palestine, Tibet, Hungary, Vietnam and Cuba.

提供大量中國大陸的法律、商業、政治和經濟信息；包括14個有關商業和經濟的中文數據庫。
Provides online access to a wide range of current legal business, political and economic information on China. It includes 14 Chinese language databases in business and economic related areas.

Coverage: 1832-1953
Includes 24 kinds of newspapers. It is an important source to study the society and politics of China in the later half of the nineteenth century and first half of the twentieth century.

Provides back issues of South China Morning Post dated between 1903 and 1995.

Coverage: 2002 - Current
Electronic version of the print newspaper.

Coverage: 1993 - Current
Electronic version of the print newspaper.

Coverage: 1931 - 2006
Provides issues of Sunday Times from 11 Jan 1931 to 2006.

Coverage: 1855-2000
Includes the Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph newspapers published in London from 1855 to 2000. This historical archive is an important source to study British society and its colonies in Asia from the nineteenth to twentieth century.

This historical newspaper database archives Times of London from 1785 to 2010. It is an important primary source to study British society and its colonies in North America and Asia from the eighteenth to twentieth century.

涵蓋：1840-1949
近代報紙數據庫 (Modern Newspapers in China)
收錄1840年至1949年間出版的數百種各類的中文報刊，讀者可以區域檢索當地報紙，其發行地有北京、天津、河北、山西、內蒙、遼寧、吉林、黑龍、上海、江蘇、浙江、江西、安徽、福建、山東、河南、湖北、湖南、廣東、廣西、海南、重慶、四川、貴州、雲南、西藏、陝西、甘肅、青海、寧夏、新疆、香港、澳門、臺灣。

涵蓋：1946-1997
主要收錄由1946-1997年間香港出版的電視雜誌、電視小冊子、電視特刊、雜誌贈刊，以及電影小冊子等資料，逾1,800冊。