A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • Ovid Emcare
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect Books
  • SpringerLink Books
  • Web of Science
  • Wiley Online Library
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港文學資料庫
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1420-1920
    Contains primary source manuscript and early printed material, maps, diaries and ships' logs on European maritime exploration from 1420-1920, including colonisation of the Americas and Australasia, the search for the Northwest and Northeast Passages and race for the Poles.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1834-1900
    The database contains amateur newspapers from every state except Alaska and Hawaii during the 19th century when amateur journalism flourished.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1681-1940
    The database contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material published by the Society. The collection covers multiple perspectives on the early development of America including colonial period, industrialization, western expansion, Civil War and Reconstruction, Industrial Revolution, immigration, women’s rights, World War I and so on.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1865-1905
    The database is a series of digital archive collections, including periodicals published by western missionaries and diplomats about China, imperial China and the west from the British Foreign Office Files, British government documents on colonial Hong Kong, revolution and reform of China in 1890s-1900s, Japanese occupation and post-war reconstruction 1940-1951.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The Duke University Press book collections provide access to over 3,000 e-books in the humanities and social sciences.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1599-1947
    This database is a collection of India Office Records from the British Library. It contains royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1887-2013
    The database contains the complete run of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald and later the European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune. The archive ends with the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1938-1957
    The database is a complete archive of Picture Post. Picture Post uses photo-journalism in the era before television becoming the window on the world for British people highlighting social and political issues at the time.
    New
    The protocols.io is a platform for creating, managing, and sharing research methods and protocols. It provides a structured way for researchers to easily create, modify, and share their protocols with individuals, private groups, or the public. Protocols can be assigned with DOIs that made them easily citable, sharable and discoverable.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America's unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an effort to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1672-1737
    The database contains the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets, and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1910s-1980s
    This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
    Coverage: 1961-2019
    The Landolt-Börnstein Collection includes 400 volumes of ebooks and 250,000 substances information, which covers subjects of materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1998 (varies) - present
    New platform of WiseNews. Provides access to newspapers, magazines, journals and newswires published in China, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan. Includes all local newspapers.
    收錄中國大陸、臺灣、香港、澳門出版的報章、雜誌、刊物和新聞通訊社的資訊。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    本庫內容包含租界相關的條約章程、洋務官員電報、民國的租界報告文件、民國時期租界史和制度研究文章,內容以上海租界為主。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1900-1949
    “紅色文獻資料庫”是“中國歷史文獻總庫”的一個專題庫,由中國國家圖書館出版社開發完成,文獻來源以國家圖書館的館藏為主,廣泛整合海內外收藏的1949年前的紅色書報刊文獻,並進行系統發佈。 資料庫包含圖書、期刊、報紙三大版塊,其中一期上線的紅色圖書6300餘種,紅色期刊100餘種,紅色報紙50餘種。 上線文獻總量超過100萬頁。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:581-1949
    收錄以中國古地圖為主及世界範圍內的古地圖。資料庫分為坤輿圖、全國圖、地方行政區圖 、城市圖天文圖、等十幾個大類。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    明清兩朝,特別是清朝邊患、海防為國防重點。此庫涵蓋世界地理文獻、邊塞海防文獻、西藏事務文獻、新疆西域文獻、遼東疆域文獻、俄羅斯專著、日本琉球文獻。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:ca. 1840 - 1949
    《晚清民國文獻平臺》集合了晚清及民國時期跨越逾百年間的各類出版物資料,包括圖書、報刊及文獻檔案等。 共分為“紅色經典報刊庫”、“近現代歷史人物專題庫”、“重大歷史事件專題庫”、“日記書信專題庫”、“中外交通專題庫”、“太平天國史料庫”、“民國八大期刊庫”等七大專題子庫。 旨在為人文社會科學晚清民國時期研究提供基礎史料支撐。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    本庫收錄清代大臣奏疏、奏議、奏稿、遺集、年譜、全集涵蓋了幾乎整個清朝。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    此庫收錄清朝光緒三十二年於陸軍部奏摺、陸軍部軍需司文件、陸軍部正班加班奏底匯訂、陸軍部個廳司處應辦事宜四種較為全面的檔案文獻。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1949-2010
    此庫收錄1949-2010年間,台灣與香港出版的經典民意論壇雜誌:大抵延續「五四運動」精神的《文星雜誌》(1957-1988)、以「人文思想」為主軸的《當代雜誌》(1986-2010)、被視為「當代新儒家代表刊物」的《民主評論》(1949-1966) 及曾經在華文圈最具影響力的自由論壇《九十年代》(1970-1998)。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1644-2018
    此庫提供近代教科書、參考書等教學專用書籍的資料庫,收錄了從晚清至民國時期的各類教育的全部教科書及教學參考書籍,是深入研究近代教育歷史及發展的重要文獻資源。
    title
    Loading...