A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest Central
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 500 BCE to 1000 CE
    The Chinese-English dictionary devotes solely to the pre-modern language for all reading Chinese texts and comprises over 8,000 characters covering from Warring States period to Tang dynasty, including an abundance of alliterative; echoic binomes (lianmianci) and identification of hundreds of plants, animals, and assorted technical terms in various fields.
    JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. The collections include 76 peer-reviewed music scholarly journals as well as academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1920-1960s
    Documents related to the political and legal system of Japan from 1920 to late 1960s written by Japanese political scientist Yabe Sadaharu.
    title
    Loading...