A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • Ovid Emcare
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect Books
  • SpringerLink Books
  • Web of Science
  • Wiley Online Library
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    Coverage: 1817-1949
    A collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until 1949. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949). This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China.
    Coverage: 1854-1949
    A collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until 1949. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949). This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China.
    Coverage: 1869-1950
    Comprises over 4,000 rare China-related historical documents selected from the India Office Records: the Political and Secret Department Records, the Burma Office records, and the Records of the Military Department. These documents consist of manuscripts, memoranda, correspondence, pamphlets, official publications, intelligence diaries, accounts of political and scientific expeditions, travel diaries, handbooks and maps, covering British interests in Asia and Anglo-Chinese relations from 1869-1950.
    Coverage: 1841-1951
    Presents the British government documents on colonial Hong Kong which digitized from the British Colonial Office records grouped under the CO 129 Series. The collection contains information on the political, military, social, economic, and external development of Hong Kong. Each volume comes with a contents list, or a précis of each letter giving the name of correspondent, date of letter and subject matter.
    Coverage: 1905-current
    收綠反映中國歷史、哲學、宗教、語言、文學、政治、經濟、社會科學、中國與世界關係、民族地理、建築、藝術、中醫藥、中國現代醫學、中國現當代科技等多方面的圖書資源,既展現傳統中國的歷史文化民族特色,又能反映現代中國經濟發展、政策法律、社會變化、科技情況藝術美感。合作出版社包括:五洲傳播、中國社會科學出版社、中國建築工業出版社等。
    New
    Database to search the world's living languages by region or language. It is an important encyclopedia and statistics reference to study and analyze the world's spoken languages, language families and indigenous languages of certain areas.
    New
    Coverage: 1980-current
    The regional database included in Web of Science contains bibliographical information for multidisciplinary journal literature published in South Korea. These scholarly articles are provided by National Research Foundation of Korea.
    New
    Orbis Global is a detailed global company information database. It covers around 300 million both listed and non-listed companies across the globe. Useful information like company financial, executives background, M&A deals, company filings, ownership structure, etc. is available for your research. (No. of concurrent user = 1)
    Coverage: 2005 - present
    RSCI is created as a government-funded project in collaboration with the Scientific Electronic Library (eLibrary.RU) to collect and index information from 652 best Russian scholarly journals and their reference lists.
    Coverage: 1990's - present
    SciELO is a citation database with a focus of open access journals in an effort to cover developing countries in the Latin America and the Caribbean countries,. It is offered in three languages: English, Portuguese, and Spanish.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) is an interdisciplinary collection of digital content, including Taylor & Francis’ books and journals across all disciplines, themed around the SDGs. SDGO includes more than 12,000 carefully selected articles and chapters in an online library covering the 17 SDGs, plus teaching and learning materials including presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1949 - present
    是國內首個報紙全文資料庫,也是國內首個集文章內容全文檢索和線上報紙原版翻閱為一體的報紙全文資料庫。資料庫集當前現報及歷史過報的收錄為一體,最早回溯至1949年。
    The first full text searchable newspaper database in China, covering both print and online newspaper dating back to 1949.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Japanese classic literature full-text database includes 556 items published by Iwanami Shoten.
    title
    Loading...