Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In this guide we introduce the Universities Service Centre (USC) for China Studies Collection (中國研究服務中心特藏) and the materials you can find in this collection. We provide information on how to use the LibrarySearch for an easy retrieval of USC material and how to use the USC classification and call number system to find material on the shelf.
New Databases and Trials
- 中國歷史文獻總庫. 紅色文獻數據庫
“紅色文獻資料庫”是“中國歷史文獻總庫”的一個專題庫，由中國國家圖書館出版社開發完成，文獻來源以國家圖書館的館藏為主，廣泛整合海內外收藏的1949年前的紅色書報刊文獻，並進行系統發佈。 資料庫包含圖書、期刊、報紙三大版塊，其中一期上線的紅色圖書6300餘種，紅色期刊100餘種，紅色報紙50餘種。 上線文獻總量超過100萬頁。
USC for China Studies Collection
Highlights of USC Collection
The Universities Service Centre for China Studies (USC) Collection is dedicated to making information and data on post-1949 China available with a special focus on regional and local data.
- Newspapers 報紙, including regional, nationwide, topic related newspapers
- Yearbooks 年鑒, including statistical yearbooks
- Local Gazetteers 地方志, including provincial, city, county, township and village gazetteers, as well as volumes on special topics
- CCP organizational history material 組織史資料, on all administrative levels
- Census material 普查資料, such as population census, economy census, industry census, agriculture census as well as the place name census
- Folk history 民間歷史 collection with published memoirs and biographies as well as collections of letters, diaries, and photographs
- Periodicals 期刊 (Chinese and English)
- Book publications 書籍 (Chinese and English)
- Documentaries 紀錄片
- Miscellaneous material (please contact USC library staff)
Electronic Resources of USC Collection
- History of Contemporary Chinese Political Movements Series 中國當代政治運動史數據庫系列
- The Chinese Cultural Revolution Database 中國文化大革命數據庫（1966-1976）
- The Chinese Anti-Rightist Campaign Database 中國反右運動數據庫（1957-）
- The Chinese Great Leap Forward Great Famine Database 中國大躍進——大饑荒數據庫（1958-1964）
- Database of the Chinese Political Campaigns in the 1950s: From Land Reform to State-Private Joint Ownership 中國五十年代初中期的政治運動資料庫：從土地改革到公私合營 (1949-1956)
- Barometer on China's Development 中國發展數據庫 (BOCD)
A tool to create GIS-compatible statistical data sets to observe the dynamics of local development in contemporary China. The database includes social, economic, political and social indicators for 333 prefecture-level cities and 2,862 counties for multiple years. Application required for dataset usage.
- Databank for China Studies 中國研究數據庫 (DCS)
Research and survey data sets for quantitative research on contemporary China. Application required for dataset usage.
- 中國研究論文庫 (under review, temporarily not available)
- Folk History Archive 民間歷史 (website under review, temporarily not available)
Modern China Studies Librarian
Location of USC Collection