Southeast Asian Studies: Home

Provides government reports, diplomatic correspondences, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.

A wealth of historical reference materials, thousands of original documents of the National Archives (UK) represented in facsimile, including numerous maps, on the national heritage and political development of many countries.

Collections include: Annual reports of the Straits Settlements, 1855-1941; China political reports, 1911-1960; China political reports, 1961-1970; Hong Kong annual administration reports, 1841-1941; Japan political & economic reports, 1906-1970; Korea political & economic reports, 1882-1970; Shanghai : political and economic reports, 1842-1943; and Taiwan political and economic reports, 1861-1960.

The digitization of public domain works from the East, Southeast and Central Asia of the Berlin State Library is an important step towards a comprehensive electronic service structure for science. It serves to make it accessible worldwide without license and barrier-free and to make it more researchable through a structural indexing (partly up to chapter level). In addition, it also provides protection for the originals as they are used less frequently.

Coverage: 1898 - 1910
The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.

Coverage: 1840 - 1910
The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.

Coverage: 1963-1980
This collection is published in two parts: Cold War in the Pacific, Trade Relations and the Post-Independence Period, 1963-1966 and Foundations of Economic Growth and Industrialisation, 1967-1980. It documented the socio-political situation and economic development of Southeast Asia from 1963 to 1980, particulary the conflict between Malaysia and Indonesia in this period.

Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.

Coverage: 1993 - Current
Electronic version of the print newspaper.

Included case law, legislation and journals from a number of Asian jurisdictions as well as UK content.
Please note: Access to Westlaw Classic is available from Westlaw Asia home page.