It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a free internet resource on Architecture. It provides over 136,000 peer-reviewed abstracts of the international literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Archives Unbound based mostly in the United States include topically-focused collections in the politics, military affairs, foreign relations, trade, European missionaries, and other social activities of the countries in Asia-Pacific region from the 19th to the late 20th centuries. There contain many detailed documents on modern Chinese political history and Sino-American relations.
Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.
Coverage: 1732 - 1900
Includes newspapers published in the U.K. from the 17th to 19th century. It is a major primary source to study the British society and culture as well as its foreign relations with Asia Pacific and African countries during these three hundred years.
Coverage: 1600 - 1947
East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947.
Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Yale University. Its information is organized into cultures/traditions, and ethnic groups for cross-cultural and archaeological studies. It can be searched by culture and country/region or subject/word.
Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Yale University. Its information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups for cross-cultural studies. It can be searched by culture and country/region or subject/word.
This collection is published in two parts: Cold War in the Pacific, Trade Relations and the Post-Independence Period, 1963-1966 and Foundations of Economic Growth and Industrialisation, 1967-1980. It documented the socio-political situation and economic development of Southeast Asia from 1963 to 1980, particulary the conflict between Malaysia and Indonesia in this period.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
Caselaw, legislation and journals from a number of Asian jurisdictions as well as UK content. This new interface incorporates material available on Westlaw HK.
Please note: Access to Westlaw Next is available by opening the 'Jusidiction' link on the top left of the Westlaw Asia home page.