Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Myanmar / Burma
Hyperlink Subject to search Books and Journal Articles on
Major Databases - Search for Journal Articles
Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
Alexander Street Literature. South and Southeast Asian Literature The collection comprises literature written originally in English by writers who either were born in or identify themselves culturally with India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, the Maldives, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, and Fiji. Because the South and Southeast Asian Diasporas are so widely cast, the collection also includes the work of writers living or working in Africa, the United Kingdom, North America, and the Caribbean. The collection will focus upon literature written during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, but it will also include earlier work that is essential to scholarship in this area.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Coverage: 1973 - present
Offers abstracts of the literature in linguistics and language-related research, book abstracts, and the bibliographic citations of relevant dissertations.
Major Databases: Search for Languages
Ethnologue : Languages of the World
Database to search the world's living languages by region or language. It is an important encyclopedia and statistics reference to study and analyze the world's spoken languages, language families and indigenous languages of certain areas.