Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.
Medium- and long-term economic and business forecasts for Asian countries.
The Database of East India Company
Coverage: 1600 - 1947
East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947.
Evangelism in Thailand : Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Mission, 1840-1910
Coverage: 1840 - 1910
The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
Foreign Office Files for Japan, 1919-1952
Coverage: 1919 - 1952
British Foreign Office files contains archives of Japanese Imperialism and the War in the Pacific, 1931-1945, Occupation of Japan, 1946-1952, and Japan and Great Power Status, 1919-1930. It is an important source to study Japan's foreign relations with China, Russia, and Southeast Asian and Western countries in the first half of the twentieth century.
International Maritime Boundaries Online
Guide to international maritime boundaries including expert analysis and agreements.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
The Times: Digital Archive 1785-2010
This historical newspaper database archives Times of London from 1785 to 2010. It is an important primary source to study British society and its colonies in North America and Asia from the eighteenth to twentieth century.
The Bangkok post
Full text available at:
EBSCOhost Newspaper Source Plus (2001 - 2018)
Factiva (1989 - current)
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)