Skip to Main Content

Southeast Asian Studies: Indonesia

Indonesia - History

Journals

Indonesia (Ithaca, N.Y. : Online) Indonesia by Cornell University. Modern Indonesia Project ; Cornell University. Southeast Asia Program
Access via ProQuest Research Library
Access via JSTOR Arts and Sciences VII
Access via ProQuest Social Science Database
Tawarikh : international journal for historical studies by Association of Indonesian Scholars of History Education
印尼焦點 = Indonesia focus by 香港印尼硏究學社
Call Number: DS611 Y53

Indonesia - History

Books

Art as politics re-crafting identities, tourism, and power in Tana Toraja, Indonesia by Adams, Kathleen M.
Call Number: DS632.T7 A33 2006
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Beyond Bali : subaltern citizens and post-colonial intimacy by Dragojlovic, Ana
Call Number: DS647.B2 D73 2016
The Genocide in Indonesia : the international people's tribunal on 1965 crimes against humanity by Wieringa, Saskia E. (Saskia Eleonora)
Islam, colonialism and the modern age in the Netherlands East Indies : a biography of Sayyid 'Uthman (1822-1914) by Kaptein, N. J. G.
Call Number: DS643.22.U85 K37 2014
Military Trials of War Criminals in the Netherlands East Indies 1946-1949 by Borch, Fred L.
Access via Oxford scholarship online
Planting empire, cultivating subjects : British Malaya, 1786-1941 by Lees, Lynn Hollen
Call Number: DS596 .L44 2017
Access via Cambridge University Press Online Books EBA
Racial science and human diversity in colonial Indonesia by Sysling, Fenneke
Call Number: GN58.I5 S97 2016
Reinventing Indonesia by Ginandjar Kartasasmita, Joseph J. Stern
Call Number: DS634 .K372 2016
Access via World Scientific eBooks
Sovereign women in a Muslim kingdom : the sultanahs of Aceh, 1641-1699 by Khan, Sher Banu A. L.
Call Number: DS646.15.A8 K49 2017
The stranger-kings of Sikka by Lewis, E. Douglas
Call Number: DS647.S82 S554 2010
印尼 : 赤道上的翡翠 by 湯平山, 許利平
Call Number: DS615 .T364 2005
Siauw Giok Tjhan by Siauw Tion Djin
Call Number: DS644.1.S485 S53 2018

Society and Culture

Journals

Bijdragen tot de taal-, land- en volkenkunde by Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land- en Volkenkunde (Netherlands)
Access via Brillonline Open Access Journals
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Access via JSTOR Arts and Sciences IX
Access via ProQuest Social Science Database
Indonesia (Ithaca, N.Y. : Online) Indonesia by Cornell University. Modern Indonesia Project ; Cornell University. Southeast Asia Program
Access via ProQuest Research Library
Access via JSTOR Arts and Sciences VII
Access via ProQuest Social Science
Journal of Indonesian Islam
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2007
Jurnal dinamika penelitian
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Maraji : Jurnal Ilmu Keislaman
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2014
Tsaqafah : jurnal peradaban Islam
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2006
Wardah : jurnal dakwah dan kemasyarakatan
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2015
Wawasan : jurnal ilmiah agama dan sosial budaya
Access via DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals
Available from 2016
印尼焦點 = Indonesia focus by 香港印尼硏究學社
Call Number: DS611 Y53

Society and Culture

Books

Adolescents in contemporary Indonesia by Parker, Lyn
Call Number: HQ799.I6 P37 2013
And the sun pursued the moon : symbolic knowledge and traditional authority among the Makassar
Call Number: DS632.M25 G53 2005
The anxieties of mobility migration and tourism in the Indonesian borderlands by Lindquist, Johan A
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Bali : ancient rites in the digital age by Darling, Diana
Call Number: BL2120.B2 D34 2016
Batik, traditional textiles of Indonesia from the Rudolf Smend & Donald Harper collections by Tuttle Publishing
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via Ebrary PDA
Caged in on the outside : moral subjectivity, selfhood, and Islam in Minangkabau, Indonesia by Simon, Gregory M.
Call Number: DS632.M4 S56 2014
Access via Project MUSE. Books
Chinese Indonesians reassessed : history, religion and belonging by Sai, Siew-Min ; Hoon, Chang-Yau
Call Number: DS632.3.C5 C459 2013
Christianity, Islam, and nationalism in Indonesia by Farhadian, Charles E.
Call Number: BR1220 .C47 2005
The compass of life : Sundanese lifecycle rituals and the status of Muslim women in Indonesia by Lentz, Linda
Call Number: DS632.S9 L46 2017
Constructing destruction : heritage narratives in the tsunami city by Rico, Trinidad
Call Number: DS646.15.A8 R53 2016
Contextualizing the global and remaking the local: Islam and women's rights in Indonesia by Mahmood, Shahirah
Access via Digital Dissertation Consortium
The cultural context of emotion : folk psychology in West Sumatra by Heider, Karl G.
Call Number: GN635.I65 H44 2011
Cultural Specificity in Indonesian Film Diversity in Unity by Hanan, David
Access via Springer eBook Collection
Cultural Specificity in Indonesian Film [electronic resource] : Diversity in Unity by Hanan, David
Access via SpringerLink books
Early childhood education and development in poor villages of Indonesia : strong foundations, later success by World Bank
Call Number: LB1139.3.I6 E37 2013
Access via Ebrary PDA
The encoded Cirebon mask : materiality, flow, and meaning along Java's Islamic northwest coast by Ross, Laurie Margot
Call Number: DS646.29.C58 R67 2016
Ethno-religious violence in Indonesia from soil to God by Wilson, Chris
Call Number: DS646.67 .W55 2008
Access via Taylor and Francis ebooks
Feelings at the margins : dealing with violence, stigma and isolation in Indonesia by Stodulka, Thomas; Röttger-Rössler, Birgitt; Freie Universität Berlin
Call Number: HN710.Z9 M264 2014
Gender relations in an Indonesian society : Bugis practices of sexuality and marriage by Idrus, Nurul Ilmi
Call Number: GT2780.A3 I37 2016
Hadrami Arabs in present-day Indonesia : an Indonesia-oriented group with an Arab signature by Jacobsen, Frode F. (Frode Fadnes)
Call Number: DS632.3.A7 J33 2009
Hard bargaining in Sumatra : western travelers and Toba Bataks in the marketplace of souvenirs by Causey, Andrew
Call Number: DS632.T62 C38 2003
International aid's role in Indonesia's social work professionalization process: A narrative analysis by Setiawan, Dorita
Access via Digital Dissertation Consortium
Inventing the performing arts : modernity and tradition in colonial Indonesia by Cohen, Matthew Isaac
Call Number: PN2903 .C64 2016
Islam and democracy in Indonesia : tolerance without liberalism by Menchik, Jeremy
Call Number: BP63.I52 M46 2016
Islam and Popular Culture in Indonesia and Malaysia by Andrew N. Weintraub (Editor)
Call Number: BP63.I5 I72 2011
Javanese culture and the meanings of locality : studies on the arts, urbanism, polity, and society by Wiryomartono, A. Bagoes P.
Call Number: DS646.23 . W57 2016
Journalism and conflict in Indonesia : from reporting violence to promoting peace by Sharp, Steve
Call Number: PN5449.I5 S46 2013
The komedi bioscoop : early cinema in colonial Indonesia by Ruppin, Dafna
Call Number: PN1993.5.I84 R87 2016
Legal pluralism in Indonesia : bridging the unbridgeable by Lukito, Ratno
Call Number: KNW480 .L85 2013
Linking people : connections and encounters between Australians and Indonesians by Missbach, Antje
Call Number: DU113.5.I5 L56 2015
Living with Indonesian art : the Frits Liefkes Collection by Museum Volkenkunde (Leiden, Netherlands)
Call Number: N7326 .M87 2013
Marriage, gender and Islam in Indonesia : women negotiating informal marriage, divorce and desire by Platt, Maria
Access via Taylor & Francis eBooks Complete
Masculine Identities and Male Sex Work between East Java and Bali : An Ethnography of Youth, Bodies, and Violence by Alcano, Matteo Carlo
Call Number: HQ1090.7.I5 A43 2016
Masculine Identities and Male Sex Work between East Java and Bali : An Ethnography of Youth, Bodies, and Violence by Alcano, Matteo Carlo
Access via Springer eBook Collection
Master poets, ritual masters oral formulaic poetry from the island of Rote in eastern Indonesia by Fox, James J.
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via Ebrary PDA
Performing contemporary Indonesia : celebrating identity, constructing community by Hatley, Barbara ; Hough, Brett
Call Number: PN2904.2 .P475 2015
Performing contemporary Indonesia : celebrating identity, constructing community by Hatley, Barbara ; Hough, Brett
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Piety, politics, and everyday ethics in Southeast Asian Islam : beautiful behavior by Rozehnal, Robert Thomas
Access via Bloomsbury collections
The politics of religion in Indonesia : syncretism, orthodoxy, and religious contention in Java and Bali by Picard, Michel ; Madinier, Rémy
Call Number: BL2120.J3 P68 2011
Potent landscapes place and mobility in eastern Indonesia by Allerton, Catherine
Access via Project MUSE. Books
Punks, monks and politics : authenticity in Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia by Rowman & Littlefield International, Ltd.
Call Number: HM646 .P92 2016
Racial science and human diversity in colonial Indonesia by Sysling, Fenneke
Call Number: GN58.I5 S97 2016
Religion and Regulation in Indonesia [electronic resource] by Ropi, Ismatu
Access via SpringerLink books
Reluctant intimacies [electronic resource] : Japanese eldercare in Indonesian hands by Switek, Beata
Science, public health and nation-building in Soekarno-era Indonesia by Neelakantan, Vivek
Call Number: WA11.LI4 N44 2017
Seeing beauty, sensing race in transnational Indonesia by Saraswati, L. Ayu
Access via Project MUSE. Books
Violent conflicts in Indonesia : analysis, representation, resolution by Coppel, Charles A.
Call Number: HN710.Z9 V58 2006
Visual cultures of the ethnic Chinese in Indonesia by Kusno, Abidin
Call Number: DS632.3.C5 K87 2016
Youth identities and social transformations in modern Indonesia by Robinson, Kathryn May
Access via Brill Online Books and Journals - Ebooks
印尼的政治、族群、宗教與藝術 by 蕭新煌邱炫元
Call Number: DS625 .Y56 2014
華人のインドネシア現代史 : はるかな国民統合への道 by 貞好康志
Call Number: DS632.3.C5 S33 2016
走向伊斯兰 : 印尼客家华人成为穆斯林之经验与过程 by 蔡芬芳

Society and Culture

E-Books

Religioscapes in Muslim Indonesia : personalities, institutions and practices by Seise, Claudia
Access via EBSCOhost Ebooks

Economics / Politics

Books

20世紀アジアの国際関係とインドネシア華人の移動 = Chinese Indonesians on the move within the international relations of 20th century Asia by 北村由美
Call Number: DS632.3.C5 K576 2017
Challenging authoritarianism in Southeast Asia : comparing Indonesia and Malaysia by Ariel Heryanto (Editor); Sumit K. Mandel (Editor)
Call Number: JQ776 .C47 2003
Access via EBSCOhost. eBook collection
Chinese big business in Indonesia : the state of capital by Chua, Christian
Call Number: HD2904 .C48 2008
Access via Taylor and Francis ebooks
Communal violence and democratization in Indonesia small town wars by Klinken, Geert Arend van
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Decentralization and Rural Development in Indonesia [electronic resource] by Sutiyo
Access via SpringerLink books
Democratization in post-Suharto Indonesia by Bünte, Marco ; Ufen, Andreas
Call Number: JQ776 .D424 2009
Demokrasi : Indonesia in the 21st century by McDonald, Hamish
Call Number: DS644.5 .M38163 2015
Economic change in modern Indonesia : colonial and post-colonial comparisons by Booth, Anne
Access via Cambridge University Press Online Books
Financial fragility and instability in Indonesia by Matsumoto, Yasuyuki
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Foreign Policy and the Media : The US in the Eyes of the Indonesian Press by Lang, Jarno S
Access via Springer eBook Collection
Foreign Policy and the Media : The US in the Eyes of the Indonesian Press by Lang, Jarno S.
Call Number: E183.8.I5 L36 2016
Identity politics and elections in Malaysia and Indonesia : ethnic engineering in Borneo by Prasad, Karolina
Call Number: DS597.366 .P73 2016
Indonesia and ASEAN Plus Three Financial Cooperation Domestic Politics, Power Relations, and Regulatory Regionalism by Saputro, Eko
Access via SpringerLink Books Economics and Finance 2017
Indonesia and the Politics of Disaster: Power and Representation in Indonesia’s Mud Volcano by Drake, Phillip
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via Ebrary
Indonesian women and local politics : Islam, gender, and networks in post-Suharto Indonesia by Dewi, Kurniawati Hastuti
Call Number: HQ1170 .D49 2014
Islam and democracy in Indonesia : tolerance without liberalism by Menchik, Jeremy
Call Number: BP63.I52 M46 2016
Land for the people : the state and agrarian conflict in Indonesia by Anton Lucas (Editor); Carol Warren (Editor)
Access via Ebook Central Academic Complete International Edition
Legal pluralism in Indonesia : bridging the unbridgeable by Lukito, Ratno
Call Number: KNW480 .L85 2013
Multinational Producer Services Firms in Indonesia, A Relational Perspective by Meraxa, Teuku Arckyansyah
Access via Digital Dissertation Consortium
New world hegemony in the Malay world by Gunn, Geoffrey C
Call Number: DS644 .G86 2000
Open Government in Indonesia by Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development ; Organisation for European Economic Co-operation
Access via OECD iLibrary
Party politics and democratization in Indonesia : Golkar in the post-Suharto era by Tomsa, Dirk
Call Number: JQ779.A5145 T66 2008
Party politics in Southeast Asia : clientelism and electoral competition in Indonesia, Thailand and the Philippines by Tomsa, Dirk ; Ufen, Andreas
Call Number: JQ750.A979 P37 2013
Rebellion and reform in Indonesia Jakarta's security and autonomy policies in Aceh by Miller, Michelle Ann
Call Number: DS644.5 .M555 2009
Access via MyiLibrary
Reinventing Indonesia by Ginandjar Kartasasmita, Joseph J. Stern
Call Number: DS634 .K372 2016
Access via World Scientific eBooks
The revival of tradition in Indonesian politics the deployment of adat from colonialism to indigenism by Davidson, Jamie Seth ; Henley, David
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Revolution in the city of heroes : a memoir of the battle that sparked Indonesia's national revolution by Padmodiwiryo, Suhario
Call Number: DS644.1.P24 A3 2016
Separatist conflict in Indonesia : the long-distance politics of the Acehnese diaspora by Missbach, Antje
Call Number: DS646.15.A8 M57 2012
State of health inequality : Indonesia by World Health Organization
Call Number: W76.LI4 W67 2017
The technological state in Indonesia : the co-constitution of high technology and authoritarian politics by Amir, Sulfikar
Call Number: DS644.4 .A52 2013
Transnational Islamic actors and Indonesia's foreign policy : transcending the state by Allès, Delphine
Call Number: DS644.5 .A4475 2016
印尼的政治、族群、宗教與藝術 by 蕭新煌邱炫元
Call Number: DS625 .Y56 2014

Economics / Politics

Journals

Bulletin of Indonesian economic studies by Australian National University. Research School of Pacific Studies. Department of Economics ; Australian National University. Indonesia Project
Access via EBSCOhost Business Source Complete
Access via Taylor & Francis Politics, International Relations & Area Studies Online Archive
Indonesia (Ithaca, N.Y. : Online) by Cornell University. Modern Indonesia Project ; Cornell University. Southeast Asia Program
Access via ProQuest Research Library
Access via JSTOR Arts and Sciences VII
Access via ProQuest Social Science Database
印尼焦點 = Indonesia focus by 香港印尼硏究學社
Call Number: DS611 Y53

Nature, Environment and Urbanization

Books

Achieving universal electricity access in Indonesia by Asian Development Bank
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via Ebrary PDA
Biosocial synchrony on Sumba : multispecies relationships and environmental variations in Indonesia by Fowler, Cynthia
Call Number: DS632.K6 F69 2017
Constructing destruction : heritage narratives in the tsunami city by Rico, Trinidad
Call Number: DS646.15.A8 R53 2016
Forest Resources Management in Indonesia (1968-2004) A Political Ecology Approach by Hidayat, Herman
Access via Springer eBook Collection
Indonesia and the politics of disaster power and representation in Indonesia's mud volcano by Drake, Phillip
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via Ebrary
Indonesia and the politics of disaster [electronic resource] : power and representation in Indonesia's mud volcano by Drake, Phillip
Access via Ebook Central Perpetual Titles
Indonesia country water assessment by Asian Development Bank
Access via Ebrary Academic Complete
Access via Ebrary PDA
Land for the people : the state and agrarian conflict in Indonesia by Anton Lucas (Editor); Carol Warren (Editor)
Access via Ebook Central Academic Complete International Edition
Sustainable City Management [electronic resource] : Informal Settlements in Surakarta, Indonesia by Obermayr, Christian
Access via SpringerLink books
Why the porcupine is not a bird explorations in the folk zoology of an eastern Indonesian people by Forth, Gregory L
Access via Ebrary

Nature, Environment and Urbanization

Journals

Indonesia (Ithaca, N.Y. : Online) by Cornell University. Modern Indonesia Project ; Cornell University. Southeast Asia Program
Access via JSTOR Arts and Sciences VII
Access via ProQuest Research Library
Access via ProQuest Social Science Database