Public Health: Home

• A Dictionary of Public Health

  ISBN: 9780191844386

  Publication Date: 2018
• Encyclopedia of Epidemiology

  ISBN: 9781412928168

  Publication Date: 2008
• Encyclopedia of Public Health

  ISBN: 9781402056147

  Publication Date: 2008
• Oxford Handbook of Medical Statistics

  ISBN: 9780198743583

  Publication Date: 2020
• Routledge Handbook of Global Public Health in Asia

  ISBN: 9780415643825

  Publication Date: 2014

• GIDEON : Global Infectious Disease & Epidemiology Network

  • This link opens in a new window

  GIDEON (Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network) provides a current, evidence-based resource for diagnosis, treatment and teaching in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology and microbiology in all countries.

  more... less...

  Tutorial
• EMBASE

  • This link opens in a new window

  Coverage: 1910 - present
  EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.
• Global Health 1973-

  • This link opens in a new window

  Coverage: 1973 -
  Includes comprehensive coverage of the core public health literature as well as significant unique content particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety and epidemiology.
• Global Health 1910-1972

  • This link opens in a new window

  Coverage: 1910-1972
  Includes comprehensive coverage of the core public health literature as well as significant unique content particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety and epidemiology.
• Health & Medical Collection

  • 

  Coverage: 1986 - present
  Combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles in the disciplines of medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others with over 1,250 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing.
• MEDLINE via OvidSP

  Coverage: 1946 - present
  US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts currently from approximately 5,000 biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage extends back to 1946 in which OLDMEDLINE records are included.
• APA PsycInfo

  • This link opens in a new window

  Coverage: 1806 - present
  Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
• PubMed

  PubMed contains over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, etc. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health. PubMed (with full text) contains links to CUHK’s full-text holdings.
• Scopus

  • This link opens in a new window

  Coverage: 1823 - present
  Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
• Web of Science

  • This link opens in a new window

  Web of Science consists of citation databases in sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Multidisciplinary content covers scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, book series, and more.