Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chinese Law Online Databases
Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
Bilingual full-text database that includes journal articles, conference proceedings, theses and ebooks covering in various topics of law in Taiwan and China (including Hong Kong and Macau).
China Journal Net (CJN) 中國期刊全文數據庫
Multi-disciplinary database that is useful for finding secondary materials on PRC law.
China Law Express Online
Daily bilingual news on legal and business subjects.
(Formerly 北大法律資訊網 ChinaLawInfo)
Developed in the 1980s by the Legal Information Centre of Peking University Law School. Chinese version of PRC laws and regulations, Gazettes and cases. Research articles on legal studies and directory of Chinese law scholars. Links to online Chinese legal journals.
English version of the pkulaw.cn database. Contains selected laws and regulations, and cases and links to Gazette references although the full text is not available in English- only in Chinese.
Chinese language database on business and legal information. It includes national and local laws and regulations. Also contains daily legal news.
iRead eBook 華藝中文電子書
Provides laws and regulations, and case law arranged by subject.
English language database which provides Chinese law on various subject areas with practice notes and other added content
Coverage: 1877 - current
PrimeLaw combines legislation, case law, commentary and journals into a single online platform. It includes 60 ebook titles, more than 9,500 reported cases (Hong Kong and UK) and consists of the most comprehensive Hong Kong company law cases.
月旦法學知識庫 = Taiwan Law Database
Index & selected full text of Taiwan’s law journals, dissertations & Chinese law journals.
Bilingual full text of PRC laws and regulations, judicial interpretations, cases, and secondary materials. Since February 2012, iSinoLaw has merged with it.
Chinese language database that covers PRC laws and regulations, and cases, and Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan materials.
CNKI China Legal Knowledge Integrated Database
Database of Chinese legislation, treaties, court judgments, journals and dissertations.
Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927