Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Immunology. Contact the Faculty Librarian for more information and assistance.
The world’s first clinical insight engine, ClinicalKey offers faster, smarter access to relevant online clinical answers by drawing from the largest collection of peer-reviewed and evidence-based resources, which includes more than 800 medical e-books, 500 top journals, 800 evidence-based medicine monographs, and over 9,000 procedural videos covering major medical and surgical specialties.
Coverage: 1910 - present
EMBASE is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.
Provides point-of-care drug and clinical information.
MEDLINE via OvidSP
Coverage: 1946 - present
US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts currently from approximately 5,000 biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage extends back to 1946 in which OLDMEDLINE records are included.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
PubMed (with full text)
PubMed contains over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, etc. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health. PubMed (with full text) contains links to CUHK’s full-text holdings.
Web of Science
Web of Science consists of citation databases in sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Multidisciplinary content covers scholarly journals, conference proceedings, books, book series, and more.
APA Style: A reference guide from
the Purdue University.
Citation Reference Tools: