Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economic & Social Data
It provides data, analysis and forecasts for all 31 provinces and 292 of China’s largest cities that providing you with a comprehensive understanding of China.
Barometer on China’s Development 中國發展數據庫
China Data Online 中國數據在線
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China’s economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels. Also includes Statistical Yearbooks and Census Data.
Chinese Maritime Customs Service Publications
The Maritime Customs Service of China compiled the publications from 1859 to 1949. This collection is sourced from the 2nd Historical Archives of China in Nanjing and incorporates its Statistical Series publication. It is an important source to study China's customs administration, international trade, treaty ports and tax returns from mid-nineteenth to mid-twentieth century.
Contemporary Chinese Village Gazetteer Data = 數字村莊
Based on the Chinese village gazeteer collection at University of Pittsburgh Library System (ULS), ULS devloped this dataset to facilitate the studies of Chinese village communities in the filed of economics, education, ethnicity, family, politics, natural environment, population and migration.
Joint Publications Research Service (JPRS) Reports, 1957-1995
Coverage: 1957 - 1995
Contains socioeconomic, political, environmental, scientific, technical and military materials from around the world, with emphasis on the issues and events of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.
Novel Coronavirus Outbreak Monitor
A Novel Coronavirus Outbreak Monitor page provided by CEIC, featuring regional outbreak map, details of potential economic impact and the latest news around the topic.
Roper Center iPOLL
The Roper Center collects public opinion data on a wide range of topics, e.g., immigration, leisure and recreation, race, religion, work and labor, poverty, elections and many more. Currently it offers nearly 700,000 questions and answers from US national adult sample polls, and the archive holds over 23,000 US and international datasets. Data can be downloaded or analyzed using their online tool RoperExplorer.
收錄超過 1400 種於中國出版的各類年鑒。
Coverage: 1949 - present
Includes 182 titles published in China. These yearbooks are classified by industry/discipline, region, planning & development report, administrative division, subject and statistical periodicals by subject. Users are allowed to search the texts and pictures/tables by keywords, subject, author, title and issue/volume number.