LibGuides: Online Guide for Law Students: Home

Welcome to the Library Online Guide for Law Students!

This guide provides valuable resources and information to help you succeed in your studies. Explore the following topics:

	Course Reading Lists Access recommended course readings selected by your course instructors.		Law Databases Learn how to make use of major legal databases for your legal research.
	Legal Citation Provide basic knowledge to cite legal materials like cases, legislation, journal articles and books. You may also refer to our OSCOLA style online guide.		Law Books Explore the tips to find legal e-books and print books from the LibrarySearch, HKALL, and other channels.
	Past Exam Papers Download past examination papers for LLB, LLM & JD courses to achieve academic success.		Law Journals & Articles Discover legal journals and articles via the LibrarySearch, Legal databases, and Google Scholar.
	Legal References Enhance your legal research by exploring recommended legal encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other references on various legal topics.		Law Reports Access major law reports available at the CUHK library.
	Create an Effective Search Query Show how to build an effective search statement for your legal research step-by-step.		Useful Websites for Legal Research Access major online legal resources by jurisdiction to support your legal research.
	Dissertations & Theses Access dissertations and theses from LibrarySearch, CUHK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Collection, and other databases.		Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations Consult a comprehensive list of legal abbreviations used in law reports and journals.
	Practical Skills Sharpen your skills by accessing resources for client interviews, negotiation, oral advocacy, and more.		Off-Campus Access to E-Resources Access e-resources off-campus through Two Factor Authentication (2FA), bookmarklet, and CUHK VPN.
	Current Awareness Read our latest Journal Table of Contents newsletter for top legal journals, and tips on setting up alerts for current awareness in major legal databases.		FAQ Find answers to frequently asked questions about the Law Library, Legal Resources Centre, and legal research.

Other Useful Links

	List of Law Databases Access all law databases subscribed by the CUHK Library.
	Inter-Branch Book Delivery Service Transfer books (excluding course reserves) from the CUHK campus to the Legal Resources Centre.
	Library Room Booking System Book the online interview room and group study rooms in the Lee Quo Wei Law Library. You can also book other types of rooms in the CUHK Library via the same link.
	Research Consultation Service - for faculty members and PG students only Book a one-on-one research consultation session with a librarian to locate relevant resources, construct effective search techniques, and more.

Latest News

Explore Recorded Webinars on Legal Database Training

Missed our live sessions of the legal database training? Don't worry, we've got you covered! Revisit the training at your convenience with our recorded webinars!

Legal Research Certification for Professionals

A certification programme for you to get officially recognised for your legal research skills and strengthen your professional profiles for future employers.