Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
CUHK Examination Papers Database
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.
China Biographical Database Project (CBDB)
A relational database with Chinese biographical information from the 7th through 19th century. It is a joint project developed by Fairbank Center for Chinese Studies at Harvard University, Institute of History and Philology of Academia Sinica, Taiwan, and Center for Research on Ancient Chinese History at Peking University.
European Humanities Research Centre, University of Oxford
The website of European Humanities Research Centre, part of the University of Oxford
European Reference Index for the Humanities (ERIH PLUS)
A reference index for scientific journals in the humanities and social sciences aims to enhance global visibility of high quality research in the humanities published in academic journals in various European languages all over Europe
Humanities Research Centre, Australian National University
The website of the Humanities Research Centre, part of the Australian National University
The Modern Humanities Research Association
The "modern humanities" includes the modern and medieval languages, literatures, and cultures of Europe (including English and the Slavonic languages,
and the cultures of the European diaspora). History, library studies, education and
pedagogical subjects, and the medical application of linguistics are excluded.
SAGE research methods
It is the essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 800 books, reference works, journal articles, and videos from SAGE’s research methods list. It provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. Its’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.