Data Science and Policy Studies: Home

Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.

DataCamp offers 330+ interactive courses combine short videos with hands-on exercises on topics in data science, statistics and machine learning. E.g. R, Python, Sheets & SQL.

Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides subscribers with access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data known as the Gallup World Poll. The online platform includes new data and historical trends at the country, state and U.S. city levels. Users can view data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop and report findings, including direct citations of Gallup's work.

ICPSR provides access to a data archive of more than 500,000 files on research in social sciences. There are 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, and more.

The Roper Center collects public opinion data on a wide range of topics, e.g., immigration, leisure and recreation, race, religion, work and labor, poverty, elections and many more. Currently it offers nearly 700,000 questions and answers from US national adult sample polls, and the archive holds over 23,000 US and international datasets. Data can be downloaded or analyzed using their online tool RoperExplorer.

Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.

Coverage: 1956 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.

A statistics and market data platform, providing access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources covering roughly 170 different industry sectors.

This is a free resources funded by the Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) to meet the data needs of researchers, students and teachers from all sectors, including academia, central and local government, charities and foundations, independent research centres, think tanks, and business consultants and the commercial sector.

It includes major UK government-sponsored surveys, cross-national surveys, longitudinal studies, UK census data, international aggregate, business data, and qualitative data.

Coverage: 1987 - present
Compiled by the Institute for Management Development (IMD), it provides annual reports on the competitiveness among 57 countries by analyzing economic performance, government efficiency, business efficiency and infrastructure.