A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest Central
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    Coverage: 1400 - 2000
    It provides a wide range of sources, by writers, diplomats, tourists, businessmen, missionaries and others, documenting the political, cultural and social history of Japan from 1400 to the 20th century, one of the useful database from Research Source which provides digital access to over 8 million pages of primary source materials selected from the extensive microfilm back catalogue of Adam Matthew Publications.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It provides thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics. It also has Thomson Reuters Company Financial and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and industry Research Eassays and full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires. Cases studies from Gale's CaseBase are available.
    New
    The Digital Scholar Lab provides a cloud-based platform in applying natural-language processing tools for analysis to customised raw text datasets from our subscription in Gale Primary Sources (http://easyaccess.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/cuhk?db=GDC?) collections.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice from nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It has a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Covering all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
    Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. It provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The Criminal Justice Collection is for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports etc.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It provides more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Contains bibliographies, biographies and literary criticism for writers of belles lettres, modern novelists, journalists, screenwriters and historians, and their works.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting the education field.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The Collection addresses environmental concerns and research with coverage from more than 300 journals and book reference content.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It covers wide subjects from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting research in fine arts and music.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting research in horticultural studies.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The Collection offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family, and marital issues, LGBTQ community, and more.
    Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Health Reference Center Academic integrates millions of articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and with full-text reference works and health-related multimedia.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Discover home improvement content that supports both hobbyists and professionals.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more for Library science students, information science and technology professionals.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It has updated articles from leading journals, including: Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
    Contains the periodic table, molecules, and other 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
    New
    Interactive: Human Anatomy is an interactive model allowing users to better visualize and understand human anatomy. Users can manipulate and explore 3D models that are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Gale Literary Sources brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a single digital environment that allows researchers to search across a library's resources.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Literary criticism from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals. It is an important primary source to study literary history.
    New
    Coverage: 22nd century B.C. - 21st century A.D.
    Literature database contains critical and literary analysis to allow person search, work search and find related criticism over time.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Nursing & Allied Health Collection serves the needs of nursing professionals in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialised care, treatment and management of all types of patients.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The Collection provide access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
    New
    Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting professional development.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The Collection provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology — abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It provides comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Contains primary source materials on American Revolution, Civil War, Native Americans, Supreme Court, and World War II.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 22nd century B.C. - 21st century A.D.
    Contains scholarly and documentary materials chiefly on ancient Rome, Middle Ages, Renaissance, Napoleon and World War II.
    New
    Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides subscribers with access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data known as the Gallup World Poll. The online platform includes new data and historical trends at the country, state and U.S. city levels. Users can view data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop and report findings, including direct citations of Gallup's work.
    New
    Gallup Analytics allows Users to access data from the Gallup World Poll, Gallup U.S. Daily tracking and historical data from the Gallup Poll Social Series. Gallup also provides the raw data set for specific topic to researcher upon request.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It covers the general-interest periodical resource that included reference, newspaper, magazines and journals and audio content.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    A database designed to support global awareness. Authoritative content empowers learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Contains current and archival news on domestic terrorism, global warming and climate change, gun control, health care, illegal immigration, police brutality and Puerto Rico.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Covers comprehensive and important Chinese words and their French expressions. It is a Chinese-French dictionary of great significance in Chinese history and culture.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1980 - current
    LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
    New
    Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics including full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1700 - 1953
    Contains journal, report, book, legislation act and Indian film booklet materials chiefly from the Indian subcontinent from the eighteenth to mid-twentieth century, with emphasis on the subject of literature, government and public policy, history and culture, religion and philosophy, education, commerce and industry, agriculture and environment, etc.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1500 - 2000
    It is invaluable for an understanding of the competition for empire and the projection of European power from 1500 to the early twentieth century. Explore the historical underpinnings integral to the study of economics and European imperialism.
    WARC covers a wide range of resources on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, best practice guides, industry trends, consumer insight, data and forecasts.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1950 - 1999
    台灣新聞智慧網收錄中國時報自1950年至1999年間的新聞,是研究1949年後國民政府在台灣執政期間,台灣社會政治史的重要中文報紙資料。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    彙集建國六十餘年作品,三十餘萬幅精修畫作,包括建國以來出版的經典連環畫作品、珍藏繪本、連環畫期刊以及絕版影印本。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1928 - 2006
    台灣新聞智慧網收錄中央日報自1928年至2006年間的新聞,是研究民國38年前的中國大陸社會史和政治史,以及38年後台灣社會政治史的主要中文報紙資料。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰唐朝
    包含五萬七千多首唐詩。可進行全文檢索、重出詩檢索、詩人小傳檢索和高級檢索。具有重出詩提取、格律詩標注、字及詞組的頻率分佈統計、使用者自作詩的格律分析等智能化功能。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰宋朝
    包含二十五餘萬首宋詩。可進行全文檢索、重出詩檢索、詩人小傳檢索和高級檢索。具有重出詩提取、格律詩標注、字及詞組的頻率分佈統計、使用者自作詩的格律分析等智能化功能。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰221 B.C. - 1949 A.D.
    涵蓋先秦以來至民國時期歷代的經、史、子、集、叢書、通俗小說類的重要古籍和文獻資料,以及清代和當代學者對古籍與相關文史的研究。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
    大量民國文獻建國後至今未見再版,其中不少品種現今連著名大圖書館也難覓踪跡。民國圖書數據庫著重收錄整理這類文獻,尤其是一些油印本、手稿本等珍貴的版本,為學術研究提供珍貴的第一手資料。民國圖書數據庫收錄1911年—1949年間出版的各類中文圖書,民國圖書數據庫分為三期建設,每期收錄民國圖書5萬種,每期建設數字資源5萬種,三期建設完畢將收錄民國圖書15萬種,約20萬冊,目前民國圖書數據庫一期建設完成,收錄圖書5萬種。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1644 - 1911
    收錄清代自康熙到光緒年間的會試、鄉試、貢試等硃卷共8000多冊,從中可見考生的家學淵源、血緣、地緣關係和政論,是研究清代教育和考試制度、政治思想、家族和社會文化的重要歷史文獻。
    title
    Loading...