A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • Ovid Emcare
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect Books
  • SpringerLink Books
  • Web of Science
  • Wiley Online Library
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港文學資料庫
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data with Asia focus.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Australia.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on China.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Hong Kong.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Indonesia.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Japan.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Malaysia.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Philippines.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Singapore.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on South Korea.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Taiwan.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data on Thailand.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Contains a collection of 17 corpora, including iWeb corpus, News on the Web corpus, Wikipedia Corpus, The Movie and TV corpus, and so on.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It provides better understand of the complex global supply chains. Track maritime shipping transactions from bills of lading, etc.
    New
    GIBLIB is an online platform providing surgical videos, medical lectures and courses created by leading medical institutions including Mayo Clinic, UCSF, and Cedars Sinai. Its unique features include 360-degree virtual reality videos of surgical procedures featuring surgeon points-of-view and other angles to showcase support provided by the surgical team.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The database combines expert political insights, policy analysis and economic assessments with forecasts and extensive data with Global focus.
    New
    The database is an up-to-date and comprehensive collection of published gene lesions responsible for human inherited disease. It allows users to verify whether an observed mutation has been previously described to be responsible for causing a human inherited disease, provides an overview of the pathogenic mutational spectrum of a disease, and detailed reports for disease-associated human inherited mutation.
    Coverage: 1979 - present
    The IET Digital Library provides over 700 eBooks that covering science, engineering and technology focused content produced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 2006 - present
    JoVE Engineering contains videos focused on research methods and protocols for mechanical, electrical, materials, and chemical engineering applications.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Explains key biological concepts in animations. It covers various branches in Biology, such as Genetics, Cell Biology, Ecology and more.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Explains key concepts in Chemistry through animations. It covers topics ranging from atoms and elements to thermochemistry and beyond.
    New
    This collection showcases the molecular processes of the cell through clear and concise animated video lessons. It covers topics ranging from protein structure to gene expression, providing an in-depth look at the cellular and extracellular processes of life.
    New
    JoVE Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, it explains key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, it demonstrates classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Includes 3 video collections focused on model organisms widely used in biomedical research. They are Drosophila melanogaster(fruit fly), Caenorhabditis elegans(worm) and Danio rerio(zebrafish).
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 2006 - present
    JoVE Chemistry contains videos focused on research methods and protocols in the fields of chemistry.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Scientific video journal related to Environment. All content is peer-reviewed and indexed in Medline, PubMed, Web of Science, and other relevant databases.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Contains step-by-step instruction videos for commonly taught lab classes in Biological Sciences, which including preparation for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Contains step-by-step instruction videos for commonly taught lab classes in Chemistry, which including preparation for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection takes a broad look at quantitative analysis and instrumentation including electrochemistry, spectroscopy, chromatography, and mass spectrometry.
    New
    Video collection presents the fundamentals of behavior neuroscience and focuses on the concepts of learning, memory, cognition, movement, addiction and behavioral disorders.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Contains video clips about commonly used methods for purification, analytical methods and assessing biomolecule interaction & function, such as MALDI-TOF, affinity chromatography, co-immunoprecipitation and metabolic labeling.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection covers core bioengineering concepts, including production of biomaterials, histotypic and whole organ tissue cultures, bioprocessing techniques, and the complex system-level fields of bioMEMs and biosensing.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection describes the central concepts in biomedical engineering with a focus on imaging techniques to visualize and detect medical conditions, methods to quantify biomechanical strain, and computational modeling to simulate blood flow.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection explains fundamental concepts in chemical engineering using an experimental approach and it presents necessary operating procedures of various apparatuses such as the tray dryer and the viscometer.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection features techniques routinely used in the organic chemistry lab, focussing on regulating temperature and atmosphere during chemical reactions and postreaction refinement.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection covers the theory and reactions necessary to carry out syntheses on a more advanced level. In addition, a few videos introduce methods commonly used to analyze the reaction products such as infrared spectroscopy and polarimetry.
    New
    This collection demonstrates procedures for healthcare workers who are screening and treating patients for COVID-19/Coronavirus.
    New
    This collection delves into a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings, ranging from basic life support methods such as CPR and rescue breathing to other common procedures performed during emergency situations.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection demonstrates electrical safety techniques for commonly used equipment in an
    electrical laboratory, introduces elements such as inductors, transformers, convertors, rectifiers, and inverters.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection introduces fundamental concepts in aeronautical engineering with a focus on methods to evaluate aerodynamic performance, techniques to visualize subsonic and supersonic flow patterns, and procedures to calibrate measurement systems for real-time flight control.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Includes videos of foundation in general chemistry, such as basic lab techniques, commonly used equipment demonstration and fundamental methodology in Chemistry.
    New
    This collection covers many staple techniques of immunology labs, including the labeling and sorting of immune cells. It also demonstrates proliferation methods for immune cells and antibodies, as well as common assays for immune activity including ELISA. Finally, it demonstrates staining and imaging of immune tissue and cell samples.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection covers a range of inorganic chemistry protocols and concepts including air-free techniques, syntheses of transition metal based compounds, core
    inorganic chemistry concepts like Lewis Acid and Bases, and advanced analysis techniques including EPR spectroscopy.
    New
    A video guide for appropriate lab animal care and use, such as rodent handling and restraint techniques, considerations for rodent surgery, etc.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Provides safety guideline videos for working with hazardous materials and equipment. It covers topics such as PPE, electrical safety, general emergency guidelines, and more.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection features methods for analysis and characterization of materials, and introduces a range of advanced materials and processes for new technologies and applications.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection introduces concepts for understanding and designing mechanical systems. Each video examines a specific topic and describes fundamental analytical methods commonly employed to understand physical behaviors.
    New
    This collection demonstrates the key tools of microbiological investigation, including proper sterile technique and plating, how to use selective media and enrich samples, and culturing methods for mixed or pure samples. Additionally, it looks at common methods for identifying microbial isolates, as well as procedures for the genetic manipulation of bacteria.
    New
    Video collection presents multidisciplinary techniques in behavior, neurophysiology, anatomy, and functional imaging to help diagnose brain damage and mental disorders.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection covers classical mechanics and thermodynamics discussing relevant laws and equations. Every topic is presented with experiments validating theoretical hypothesis, and real world contextual examples.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection covers electrostatics, magnetism, optics, wave-based oscillations, and electrical circuits.
    New
    Video collection delves into a variety of procedures to study how the brain processes our complex sensory world and solves problems confronting conscious awareness and visual, tactile, and auditory perception.
    New
    Video collection features classical methods used to investigate how social contexts influence people's actions, thoughts, and attitudes and provides a transparent look into social experiments.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    This video collection introduces fundamental concepts and protocols for material characterization, with specific emphasis on common construction materials such as steel, wood, and concrete.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The platform contains a collection of social science textbooks from SAGE.
    New
    Stahl Online provides a fully searchable platform of the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology ebooks including the Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology, Prescriber's Guides, case studies, illustrated guides, and a drug interactions tool.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1900-1949
    收錄自1900年至1949年晚清至民國初年期間,在中國大陸所出版的繁中圖書,包含了人文思潮、社會研究、政治法律、史地教育、翻譯文學、 等等。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1966至今
    收錄故宮四大刊物《故宮文物月刊》、《故宮學術季刊》、《故宮季刊》、《故宮通訊》,共逾560本,7,300篇全文,其內容深入淺出,圖文並茂,是深受國內外研究者及普羅大眾喜愛的中國美術專業期刊。 
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1368-1987
    本庫輯錄各類邊疆史地文獻、民族歷史關係資料包括地方舊刊、檔案、書信、日記、電文、古代地理考證專書、資料彙編以及散見於各類史書、叢書、別集、文集中的文字材料,可為歷史地理沿革、少數民族政權、各族貿易往來、邊疆民族、中外歷史往來關係等相關課題的研究提供基礎研究史料。
    title
    Loading...