A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • Ovid Emcare
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect Books
  • SpringerLink Books
  • Web of Science
  • Wiley Online Library
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港文學資料庫
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Alternate Name(s) 中國近代中文報紙全文數據庫綜合專輯(1874-1949) Chinese and English Newspaper of Modern China : Comprehensive Collection (1874-1949)
    收錄近代中國大報包括《文匯報》、《新華日報》、“豎三民”、《晨報》、《掃蕩報》、《東北日報》等重要報紙。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Alternate Name(s) Newsbank
    Contains global and local news coverage. Allows users to track trends over time or geographically.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1939-2001
    The database contains transcripts of global radio and television broadcasts, telegraph, and news sources translated into English and summarized by the BBC Monitoring Service and is classified as “Open-Source Intelligence” (OSINT). Open-source intelligence is the collection and analysis of data gathered from open, publicly available sources to produce actionable intelligence. OSINT is primarily used in government, national security, and policy functions and is of value to analysts addressiing classified, unclassified, or proprietary intelligence requirements. In the case of SWB, the intelligence was directed primarily at the government of the United Kingdom to assist in threat assessment and to support the making of informed policy decisions. In doing this, SWB created one of the largest archives of historical OSINT available. Today, researchers use historical open-source intelligence to interpret and understand events of the past.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    A comprehensive database of Latin texts encompassing works from antiquity to the present day, including texts from all genres and periods and offering a collection of over 11,000 works.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    The world leading classical music channel streamed live. Watch live and on-demand classical music videos from the world's largest catalogue of operas, concerts, ballets, and more. Explore the latest and upcoming stunning live events from the world’s most prestigious halls, plus thousands of concerts, operas, ballets, and more.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Recent Researches in Music Online is a subscription service, providing online access to the complete content of the seven Recent Researches in Music series. Recent Researches in the Music of the Baroque Era; Music of the Renaissance; Music of the Classical Era; American Music; Music of the Nineteenth and Early Twentieth Centuries; Middle Ages and Early Renaissance; Oral Traditions of Music including the Collegium Musicum: Yale University, first and second series.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Alternate Name(s) Bookboon Learning
    E-book, audiobook and online courses platform with resources in marketing, management, sales, general business skills, personal productivity and development skills, etc.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Alternate Name(s) 燕行錄叢刊 燕行錄叢刊增補版
    涵蓋:元至清朝
    由林基中教授主編。 共收錄燕行錄562種。 提供13-19世紀韓國使臣到訪中國的往來記錄,包含超過十萬張與旅程相關的重要圖紙複印本。
    New
    Alternate Name(s) 中華醫學期刊全文數據庫
    On-campus access only
    《中华医学期刊全文数据库》是由中华医学会杂志社以编辑出版中华医学会主办的各类医学期刊为主要任务的医学数字文献出版平台;截至目前收录医学期刊140余种,累积文献量110余万篇,形成了国内外医药卫生界数量最多、影响最大、权威性最强的医学期刊系列。覆盖所有临床学科,包含国内外最新权威临床指南类文献、经过同行评议的经典和疑难病例文献、危急重症学文献、医学综合类文献、内外妇儿临床文献、基础医学文献、临床药学文献等。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Alternate Name(s) 愛如生四庫系列數據庫
    此數據庫包括:(1)四庫著錄書,收錄清修四庫時收入《四庫全書》之3,460種典籍;(2)四庫存目書,收錄清修四庫時列為存目之4,752種典籍;(3)四庫奏毀書,收錄清修四庫時軍機處奏明毀棄之620種典籍;(4)四庫未收書,收錄清修四庫時未見未收之173種典籍。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Alternate Name(s) 超星名師講壇
    收錄各學科、各領域不同專家的講座、授課、會議等學術影片。學科包括哲學、經濟學、法學、教育學、文學、歷史學、醫學、藝術等等。
    title
    Loading...