LibGuides: Chinese Language and Literature: Reference Highlights

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics by R. E. Asher (Editor); J. M. Simpson (Editor)
Call Number: P29.E48 1994
ISBN: 0080359434
Publication Date: 1993-12-20
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics by Keith Brown (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: P29 .E48 2006
ISBN: 9780080442990
Publication Date: 2005-12-06
Encyclopedia of Linguistics by Philipp Strazny (Editor)
Call Number: P29 .E483 2005
ISBN: 1579583911
Publication Date: 2004-12-27
An encyclopedia of the 140 languages of China : speakers, dialects, linguistic elements, script and distribution by Walter Shearer; Sun Hongkai
Call Number: PL1031 .S43 2017
International Encyclopedia of Linguistics by William J. Frawley (Editor)
Call Number: P29 .I58 2003
ISBN: 0195139771
Publication Date: 2003-05-01
Access via LibrarySearch
The Routledge Encyclopedia of the Chinese Language by Chan Sin-Wai (Editor)
Call Number: PL1031 .R68 2016
ISBN: 9780415539708
Publication Date: 2016-02-09
Encyclopedia of Chinese Language and Linguistics (5 Volumes) by Rint Sybesma (Editor-In-Chief); Wolfgang Behr (Associate Editor); Yueguo Gu (Associate Editor); C. -T. James Huang (Associate Editor); Zev Handel (Associate Editor); James Myers (Associate Editor)
Call Number: PL1031 .E53 2017
ISBN: 9004186433
Publication Date: 2017

Bibliographies

Bibliography of translation studies by Lynne Bowker, Dorothy Kenny, Jennifer Pearson
Call Number: Z7004.T72 B54
Publication Date: 1998
Chinese Dialectology by Paul F. Yang; Jamil M. Abun-Nasr
Call Number: Z3108.L5Y294
ISBN: 9622012116
Publication Date: 1981-01-22
Chinese linguistics : a selected and classified bibliography by Paul Fu-mien Yang
Call Number: PL1071.Y3
Chinese Linguistics Bibliography on Computer by William S-Y Wang (Compiled by); Anatole V. Lyovin (Compiled by)
Call Number: Z699.5.C53W33
ISBN: 052107455X
Publication Date: 1970-09-02
Hong Kong, 1841-1862 by G. R. Sayer; D. M. Evans (Notes by)
Call Number: LC3737.H6 H66
ISBN: 9622090125
Publication Date: 1980-12-01
Linguistic bibliography for the year ... and supplement for ... by Permanent International Committee of Linguists
Call Number: Z7001 .P4
Linguistics & language behavior abstracts
Call Number: P1 .L28
ISBN: 00238295
Access via LibrarySearch
Linguistics abstracts online
Access via LibrarySearch
Linguistique chinois : bibliographie = Chinese linguistics : a bibliography = : 1975-1982
Call Number: Z7059 .L82
Publication Date: 1985
Recent Chinese publications on the Chinese language : an annotated bibliography by Maurice H. Tseng
Call Number: Z3108.L5 T8 1961
Publication Date: 1961
Translation studies bibliography
Access via LibrarySearch
中囯语言文学系学生阅读书目 by 邢公畹, 南开大学中文系
Call Number: Z6511 .C555 1996
Publication Date: 1996
中國傳統語言學要籍述論 by 姜聿華
Call Number: Z7059 .C49 1992
ISBN: 7501308772
Publication Date: 1992
中國學術名著提要. 語言文字卷 by 胡裕樹
Call Number: Z3108.L5C53695 1992
ISBN: 730900857X
Publication Date: 1992
民國時期總書目, 1911-1949. 語言文字分册 by 北京圖書館
Call Number: Z3106.M55
汉语语言学书目, 1980-1997 by 徐烈炯, 王志洁
Call Number: Z7059 .H36 2001
ISBN: 7560018890
Publication Date: 2001
粤方言硏究書目 by 張日昇, 甘于恩
Call Number: Z7059 .C3 1993
ISBN: 9627578037
Publication Date: 1993
近代汉语研究索引1987-2007 by 张玉萍
Call Number: Z3108.L5 J56 2009
ISBN: 9787807524069
Publication Date: 2009

Dictionaries

21世紀華語新詞語辭典 by 鄒嘉彥, 游汝傑
Call Number: PL1495 .Z68 2008
ISBN: 9789577483232
Publication Date: 2008
Dictionary of Hong Kong Sign Language by Gladys Tang (Editor)
Call Number: HV2476.5.H66 D46 2007
ISBN: 9789629961954
Publication Date: 2007-09-15
Hankow Syllabary by James Addison Ingle
Call Number: PL1869 .I54 2018
ISBN: 9781378948118
Publication Date: 2018-03-02
Lexicography in China : bibliography of dictionaries and related literature by David Chien
Call Number: Z7004.D5C44
ISBN: 0859892638
Publication Date: 1986
上海话大词典 by 钱乃荣
Call Number: PL1940.S53 Q5445 2008
ISBN: 9787532626243
Publication Date: 2008
东莞音字典 : 普通话、广州话、东莞话对照 by 李吉劭
Call Number: PL1740.T85 L52 2012
ISBN: 9787218071213
Publication Date: 2012
中华实用诗韵 by 秋枫
Call Number: PL1279 .Z455 2005
ISBN: 9787206046070
Publication Date: 2005
中华成语大词典 by 郑微莉, 周谦
Call Number: PL1273 .Z56 2009
ISBN: 9787801036032
Publication Date: 2009
中华词律辞典 by 潘慎 ; 秋枫
Call Number: PL2336 .Z57 2005
ISBN: 9787206047282
Publication Date: 2005
中华韵典 by 盖国梁
Call Number: PL1279 .Z46 2004
ISBN: 7532533565
Publication Date: 2004
中囯古代小说俗语大词典 by 翟建波
Call Number: PL1497 .Z35 2002
ISBN: 7543206862
Publication Date: 2002
中国惯用语大辞典 by 温端政, 吴建生
Call Number: PL1273 .Z533 2011
ISBN: 9787532632305
Publication Date: 2011
中國女字字典 by 谢志民, 谢燮
Call Number: PL1469 .X54 2009
ISBN: 9787105099634
Publication Date: 2009
中國語言學名詞匯編 : 1925-1975 by 溫知新, 楊福綿
Call Number: PL1031.W4
Publication Date: 1985
中國語言學大辭典 by 《中國語言學大辭典》編委會
Call Number: PL1031.C55
ISBN: 7539208112
Publication Date: 1991
傳統語言學辭典 by 許嘉璐
Call Number: PL1031.C53
ISBN: 7543405709
Publication Date: 1990
動詞大詞典 : 人機通用 by 林杏光; 魯川
Call Number: PL1235.T84 1994
ISBN: 7504706140
Publication Date: 1994
反義詞大詞典 : 辞海版 by 张庆云, 张志毅
Call Number: PL1301 .F33 2009
ISBN: 9787532624065
Publication Date: 2009
古今词义辨析词典 by 陈涛
Call Number: PL1291 .C4458 2008
ISBN: 9787801849052
Publication Date: 2008
古代文化詞義集類辨考 by 黃金贵
Call Number: PL1291 .H8165 1995
ISBN: 7532031217
Publication Date: 1995
台灣俗語諺語辭典 by 許晉彰, 盧玉雯
Call Number: PN6519.C5 X83 2009
ISBN: 9789571157245
Publication Date: 2009
同義詞大詞典 by 程荣 ; 王金鑫
Call Number: PL1301 .T65 2010
ISBN: 9787532630349
Publication Date: 2010
商務同義詞辨析詞典 by 程榮主
Call Number: PL1301 .S35 2010
ISBN: 9789620703027
Publication Date: 2010
商務成語大詞典 by 商務印書館編輯部
Call Number: PL1497 .S36 2010
ISBN: 9789620702921
Publication Date: 2010
客方言标准音词典 by 张维耿
Call Number: PL1857 .Z43 2012
ISBN: 9787306043429
Publication Date: 2012
当代漢语新词词典 by 王均熙
Call Number: PL1497 .W3148 2003
ISBN: 7543207710
Publication Date: 2003
形容词应用词典 by 安汝磐, 赵玉玲
Call Number: PL1233 .X55 2009
ISBN: 9787508256504
Publication Date: 2009
敦煌俗字典 by 黄征
Call Number: PL1420 .H96 2005
ISBN: 7532098214
Publication Date: 2005
新华方言词典 by 商务印书馆辞书研究中心
Call Number: PL1547 .X66 2011
ISBN: 9787100068918
Publication Date: 2011
晚清民初滬語英漢詞典 by 上海基督教方言学会
Call Number: PL1940.S53 E45 2018
ISBN: 9787532773893 / 7532773892
Publication Date: 2018
晚清民初粤語法漢詞典 by [法]路易·奥巴扎克
Call Number: PL1736 .A88 2018
ISBN: 9787532773909 / 7532773906
Publication Date: 2018
桂阳方言词典 by 范俊军
Call Number: PL1870.G859 F365 2008
ISBN: 9787105091188
Publication Date: 2008
汉语俗语词典 by 孙洪德
Call Number: PL1497 .H375 2011
ISBN: 9787100076128
Publication Date: 2011
汉语同韵大词典 by 邓治凡
Call Number: PL1311 .H26 2010
ISBN: 9787540317287
Publication Date: 2010
汉语戏谑语词典 by 陈建文, 王聚元
Call Number: PL1497 .H354 2001
ISBN: 7208035555
Publication Date: 2001
汉语成语俗语对照词典 by 杨本祥
Call Number: PL1273 .Y25 2008
ISBN: 9787305052118
Publication Date: 2008
汉语新词词典2005-2010 by 王均熙
Call Number: PL1497 .W3148 2011
ISBN: 9787548600848
Publication Date: 2011
汉语谚语词典 by 安丽琴, 何爱英
Call Number: PN6519.C5 H283 2006
ISBN: 7801034317
Publication Date: 2006
汉语音义字典 by 齐冲天, 齐小乎
Call Number: PL1420 .Q534 2010
ISBN: 9787101068450
Publication Date: 2010
漢語大詞典 by 罗竹风 ; 汉语大词典编辑委员会, 汉语大词典编纂处编
Call Number: PL1420 .H34 2008
ISBN: 9787532625239
Publication Date: 2008
漢語大詞典訂補 by 汉语大词典编纂处
Call Number: PL1420 .H343 2010
ISBN: 9787532632367
Publication Date: 2010
王力语言学词典 by 冯春田, 梁苑, 杨淑敏
Call Number: PL1241 .W262 1995
ISBN: 7532821455
Publication Date: 1995
现代汉语"离合词"用法词典 by 杨庆蕙
Call Number: PL1497 .H75289 1995
ISBN: 730303773x
Publication Date: 1995
现代汉语复音同音词辨析词典 by 颜文敔
Call Number: PL1311 .Y25 2012
ISBN: 9781936040384
Publication Date: 2012
现代汉语多音字规范字典 by 李行健
Call Number: PL1313 .X54 2012
ISBN: 9787532635184
Publication Date: 2012
现代汉语短语解析词典 by 李临定, 许小颖
Call Number: PL1273 .L388 2008
ISBN: 9787100054706
Publication Date: 2008
现代汉语词典 by 中国社会科学院语言研究所词典编辑室
Call Number: PL1420 .C54 2012
ISBN: 9787100084673
Publication Date: 2012
现代汉语语气成分用法词典 by 齐沪扬
Call Number: PL1235 .X534 2011
ISBN: 9787100071444
Publication Date: 2011
现代汉语逆序词典 by 李菁民
Call Number: PL1420 .L4943 2011
ISBN: 9787513801218
Publication Date: 2011
臺灣字典 by 陳浪評
Call Number: PL1707 .C55 2009
ISBN: 9789866453649
Publication Date: 2009
語言學辭典 by 陳新雄
Call Number: P29 .Y8 2005
ISBN: 9571442194
Publication Date: 2005
语言文字学常用辞典 / by 蔡富有, 郭龙生
Call Number: P29 .Y87 2001
ISBN: 7530322931
Publication Date: 2001
辞海. 彩图本 by 辞海编辑委员会
Call Number: PL1420 .T86 2009
ISBN: 9787532628599
Publication Date: 2009
近代汉语大词典 by 许少峰
Call Number: PL1420 .X75 2008
ISBN: 9787101061338
Publication Date: 2008
醒世姻缘传语词例释 by 孙绪武, 杨希英
Call Number: PL2722.U2 H837 2011
ISBN: 9787562334156
Publication Date: 2011
陕西方言词典 by 熊贞 ; 熊西平, 曹文莉
Call Number: PL1900.S55 S435 2011
ISBN: 9787224098426
Publication Date: 2011
香港粤語大詞典 by 張勵妍
Call Number: PL1740.H6 Z45 2018
ISBN: 9789888547067
Publication Date: 2018

Handbooks, Yearbooks and Gazetteers

The Handbook of Dialectology by Charles Boberg (Editor); John Nerbonne (Editor); Dominic Watt (Editor)
Call Number: P367 .H46 2018
ISBN: 9781118827581
Publication Date: 2018-01-31
The Handbook of East Asian Psycholinguistics by Ping Li (Editor); Elizabeth Bates (Editor); Li Hai Tan (Editor); Ovid J. L. Tzeng (Editor)
Call Number: P37.45.E18 H36 2006
ISBN: 9780521833332
Publication Date: 2006-04-27
The Handbook of Pragmatics by Laurence R. Horn (Editor); Gregory L. Ward
Call Number: P99.4.P72 H35 2004
ISBN: 9780631225478
Publication Date: 2004-02-23
Access via LibrarySearch
中国语言地图集 = Language atlas of China : 第2版. 汉语方言卷 by 中国社会科学院语言研究所, 中国社会科学院民族学与人类学研究所, 香港城市大学语言资讯科学研究中心编
Call Number: G2306.E3 Z45 2012
Publication Date: 2012
中国语言学年鉴
Call Number: PL1004 .Z467
Publication Date: 1993
汉语方言地图集 by 曹志耘 ; 赵日新
Call Number: G2306.E3 H35 2008
ISBN: 9787100057745
Publication Date: 2008

Indexes

《中囯语文》索引 : (1952-1992) by 隋晨光;孔晓, 丁欣兰
Call Number: PL1004.C58 1996 index
ISBN: 710001820X
Publication Date: 1996
《中国语文》索引 : 1952-2002 by 隋晨光;孔晓, 丁欣兰
Call Number: PL1004 .C58 2004 index
ISBN: 7100038235
Publication Date: 2004
中国语言学论文索引 1981-1990 by 中国社会科学院语言研究所
Call Number: PL1071 .Z525 2005
ISBN: 7100045258
Publication Date: 2005
中國語文索引 : (1952-1966) by 許禮平
Call Number: PL1004.C58 index
Publication Date: 1980
中國語言學論文索引 1900~1963 by 中國科學院語言硏究所
Call Number: Z3108.L5C537 1979
ISBN: 9620400356
Publication Date: 1979
中國語言學論文索引1991-1995 by 中囯社会科学院语言硏究
Call Number: Z3108.L5 Z48 2003
ISBN: 7100034450
Publication Date: 2003
中國語言學論文索引 :1981-1985 by 楊秀君
Call Number: Z3108.L5C5372
Publication Date: 1986
中國語言學論文索引甲編(1949年以前) -- 乙編(1950-1963年) by 中囯科学院语言硏究所
Call Number: Z3108.L5 C537 1983
Publication Date: 1983
廣州話硏究論著索引 by 鄭定歐
Call Number: Z7059.C456 1993
ISBN: 9627281840
Publication Date: 1993